Health Canada

Health Canada

September 12, 2010 12:00 ET

Media Advisory: Health Canada

ST. JOHN'S, NEWFOUNDLAND and LABRADOR--(Marketwire - Sept. 12, 2010) - A meeting of Federal/Provincial/Territorial Ministers of Health will take place in St. John's on Tuesday September 14, 2010.

The meeting will be co-chaired  by the Honourable Leona Aglukkaq, Federal Minister of Health, and the Honourable Jerome Kennedy, Minister of Health and Community Services for Newfoundland and Labrador.

Tuesday, September 14, 2010
Time B-Roll Opportunity (Cameras only):
8:30 a.m. (NDT) Press conference:
2:15 p.m. (NDT)
Foyer, Fort William Ballroom
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
115 Cavendish Square
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador

Note: Media will be required to register when they arrive on-site. Proper accreditation will be required.

Media unable to attend the press conference in person can listen via teleconference at the telephone number below:

English language: 1-877-413-4814

Participant Code: 1727872

Contact Information

  • Media Inquiries
    Health Canada
    Jenny Van Alstyne
    Office of the Honourable Leona Aglukkaq
    Federal Minister of Health
    Tansy Mundon
    Director of Communications
    Department of Health and Community
    Services for Newfoundland and Labrador