Ottawa Senators Foundation

Ottawa Senators Foundation

November 12, 2008 14:36 ET

Media Advisory: Just One Person awards celebration set for Thursday, Nov. 13, at Scotiabank Place

Senators Sports & Entertainment COO Cyril Leeder to receive 2008 award

OTTAWA, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Nov. 12, 2008) - The Sens Foundation and the Max Keeping Foundation will host the third annual Just One Person awards, presented by Microsoft Canada, at a pre-Ottawa Senators game reception on Thursday, Nov. 13. The reception will take place at 5:45 p.m. in Coliseum C, located at the lower level at Scotiabank Place.

Cyril Leeder, chief operating officer of Senators Sports & Entertainment, will officially receive the 2008 Just One Person award, as chosen by the selection committee.

Danielle Robinson, president of the Sens Foundation, and Max Keeping, CTV Ottawa vice-president of news and public affairs and a Sens Foundation board member, will host the event.

Making a few remarks will be Roy Mlakar, Ottawa Senators and Scotiabank Place president and CEO; Dr. Roseann O'Reilly Runte, president and vice-chancellor, Carleton University; 2007 Just One Person award recipient Sal Iacono, Chair of the 2008 United Way/Centraide Ottawa Campaign; and Andrée Cazabon, director of the award-winning documentary Wards of the Crown.

Ottawa Citizen publisher Jim Orban, winner of the 2006 Just One Person award, will also attend.

Contact Information

  • Phil Legault, 613-599-0327
    Brian Morris, 613-599-0289
    Francois Marchand, 613-599-0326