Committee on Internal Trade

Committee on Internal Trade

June 06, 2007 16:00 ET

Media Advisory: Meeting of the Committee on Internal Trade (CIT)

WINNIPEG, MANITOBA--(Marketwire - June 6, 2007) - Federal, provincial and territorial ministers for interprovincial trade will meet in St. John's, NL on June 7. The meeting will be chaired by the Honourable Trevor Taylor, Newfoundland and Labrador Minister for Innovation, Trade and Rural Development.

The Meeting will feature the first formal consultation with the Canadian Chamber of Commerce.

The CIT is responsible for the Agreement on Internal Trade (1995) which aims to reduce and eliminate barriers to the free movement of persons, goods, services and investments across Canada.

A media contact with Minister Taylor, federal Industry Minister Maxime Bernier and their provincial and territorial counterparts is scheduled for:

Date: Thursday, June 7, 2007
Time: 3:00 p.m.
Location: Salon A
Fairmont Newfoundland Hotel
St. John's, NL

Contact Information

  • Anna Maria Magnifico
    Executive Director
    Lynn Evans
    Director of Communications