Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada

Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada

June 03, 2016 15:27 ET

Media Advisory: Minister Bains to Attend North America's Largest Biotechnology Conference

OTTAWA, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - June 3, 2016) - The Honourable Navdeep Bains, Minister of Innovation, Science and Economic Development, will lead the Canadian delegation at the 2016 BIO International Convention in San Francisco, California. The annual event brings together biotechnology industry leaders, academics and representatives from life sciences organizations from around the world. Minister Bains will deliver a keynote address at the Gowling WLG luncheon, speak at the opening of the Canada Place pavilion and take part in the BIOTECanada Gold Leaf Awards ceremony.

Gowling WLG Luncheon
Date: Monday, June 6, 2016
Time: 1:00 p.m. PT (4:00 p.m. ET)
Location: The Palace Hotel, Gold Ballroom
2 New Montgomery Street
San Francisco, California
Opening of the Canada Place Pavilion
Date: Tuesday, June 7, 2016
Time: 10:30 a.m. PT (1:30 p.m. ET)
Location: Moscone Center, 5th Floor, Level 1
747 Howard Street
San Francisco, California
BIOTECanada Gold Leaf Awards
Date: Tuesday, June 7, 2016
Time: 4:00 p.m. PT (7:00 p.m. ET)
Location: Moscone Center, 5th Floor, Level 1
747 Howard Street
San Francisco, California

Follow Minister Bains on social media.

Twitter: @MinisterISED

Contact Information

  • Philip Proulx
    Press Secretary
    Office of the Minister of Innovation,
    Science and Economic Development
    343-291-2500

    Media Relations
    Innovation, Science and
    Economic Development Canada
    343-291-1777
    ic.mediarelations-mediasrelations.ic@canada.ca