Government of Canada

Government of Canada

December 18, 2008 12:26 ET

Media Advisory: Minister Raitt to Attend London Energy Meeting

LONDON, UNITED KINGDOM--(Marketwire - Dec. 18, 2008) -



On Friday, December 19, the Honourable Lisa Raitt, Canada's Minister of
Natural Resources, will attend the London Energy Meeting, a follow-up to
the Jeddah Energy Meeting of top energy-producing and consuming countries.

Following the meeting, Minister Raitt will be available to the media via a
conference call.

Media may dial in to:

- North American Dial-In: 1-888-265-0464
- Int'l / Local Dial-In: 613-954-4096

NOTE: In order to join this conference call, you will be required
to provide Conference ID Number 78670206

Date and December 19, 2008
Time: 6:00 p.m.-6:30 p.m. GMT
1:00 p.m.-1:30 p.m. EST
11:00 a.m.- 11:30 a.m. MST

Contact Information

  • Natural Resources Canada, Ottawa
    Media Relations
    613-992-4447
    or
    Office of the Minister Natural Resources Canada, Ottawa
    Jasmine MacDonnell
    Press Secretary
    613-996-2007