Canadian Alliance to End Homelessness

Canadian Alliance to End Homelessness
Canadian Observatory on Homelessness (Homeless Hub)

Canadian Observatory on Homelessness (Homeless Hub)
York University

York University

October 27, 2014 09:00 ET

Media Advisory: Second Annual State of Homelessness in Canada Report to be Released October 29, 2014

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - Oct. 27, 2014) -

WHAT: On October 29, 2014, the Canadian Observatory on Homelessness (Homeless Hub) and the Canadian Alliance to End Homelessness (CAEH) will release the second annual State of Homelessness in Canada Report at 9 am EST/6 am PST.
Report highlights include:
- A detailed assessment of Canada's affordable housing crisis
- An estimate of the number of Canadians that experience homelessness each year
- Recommendations to eliminate chronic homelessness in Canada
WHO: Tim Richter, President and CEO of the Canadian Alliance to End Homelessness
Stephen Gaetz, Professor and Director of the Canadian Observatory on Homelessness (Homeless Hub)
Matthew Pearce, PDG/CEO, Mission Old Brewery (bi-lingual spokesperson)
WHEN: Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Report to be released at 9 am EST/6 am PST
Media interview availability starting at 10 am EST/7 am PST
WHERE: The report will be available at http://www.homelesshub.ca/SOHC2014 as of 9 am EST/6 am PST on October 29, 2014

Contact Information

  • For more information or to schedule an interview:
    Shauna MacDonald
    Brookline Public Relations, Inc.
    403-538-5645
    smacdonald@brooklinepr.com