The Candy Show on APTN

September 12, 2008 01:18 ET

Media Advisory: The Candy Show-National Pilot Airing on APTN Sept. 13 + 14

HALIFAX, NOVA SCOTIA--(Marketwire - Sept. 12, 2008) - It's "Oprah meets David Letterman". It's The Candy Show. The sweet treat at the heart of The Candy Show is comedian/activist Candy Palmater. Candy's delectable special guests include the Eastern Eagle drumming group; bluesman Charlie A'Court; belly dancer Monique; a sneak preview of Asia of Asia and NuGruv; and sketch comedy with Rejean Cournoyer.

Pink Dog Productions' live taping of The Candy Show will air on the Aboriginal Peoples Television Network on Saturday, September 13 at 1:00 a.m. Atlantic (Sat. into Sun. morning), midnight Eastern time on September 13; 11:00 p.m. Central time and 10:00 p.m. Mountain time. Go to www.aptn.ca for local listings.

Pink Dog Productions and untv.ca are Halifax-based sister companies. Aboriginal Peoples Television Network (www.aptn.ca) is the first and only national Aboriginal broadcaster in the world, with programming by, for and about Aboriginal Peoples.

Contact Information