Cineplex Entertainment
TSX : CGX.UN

Cineplex Entertainment

April 02, 2009 10:16 ET

Media Advisory: The Tragically Hip Rocks the Big Screen with an Intimate, LIVE Performance this Monday, April 6th Exclusively at Cineplex Entertainment Theatres

Be the first to hear and own The Tragically Hip's new CD We Are the Same!

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - April 2, 2009) - Cineplex Entertainment



WHAT: Cineplex Entertainment, Universal Music Canada and Insight
Productions are pleased to announce the one-time only LIVE and
intimate performance by The Tragically Hip from their legendary
recording studio, The Bathouse, in Kingston, Ontario. The Tragically
Hip: We Are The Same will be shown in High- Definition at more than
80 select Cineplex Entertainment theatres across the country at 7pm
EST/4 pm PST with an encore presentation at 10 pm EST/7 pm PST.

Hosted by George Stroumboulopoulos from CBC's The Hour, guests will
be treated to a special Q&A session where they can email or text in
their questions live during the performance. They will also have an
exclusive behind the scenes look at the band's studio, The Bathouse.
In addition to their classic songs, the Tragically Hip will perform
a selection of songs from their highly anticipated 12th studio
album, We Are The Same which will be released on Tuesday, April 7th.

General admission is $21.95 + tax and includes a copy of their new
album, We Are the Same or $20.95 + tax for the event only.

WHEN: Monday, April 6th live at 7 PM EST/4 pm PST and encore at
7 pm PST/10 pm EST

WHERE: For more information, showtimes, participating locations and to
purchase tickets, visit www.cineplex.com/events.

Contact Information