OSSTF/FEESO - Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation

OSSTF/FEESO - Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation

August 22, 2012 10:18 ET

Media Advisory: Union Presidents to Comment on the Legislature Being Recalled and the Introduction of Legislation

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - Aug. 22, 2012) -

Attention: Assignment Editors, Education Reporters, Queen's Park Press Gallery

A joint media conference will be held tomorrow morning in Toronto with the Presidents of:

  • The Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation (OSSTF)
  • The Elementary Teachers' Federation of Ontario (ETFO)
  • The Canadian Union of Public Employees (CUPE) Ontario
Date: Thursday, August 23, 2012
Time: 11:00 a.m.
Location: Essex Ballroom (Mezzanine Level) Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
123 Queen Street West, Toronto, ON

The following Presidents will be available to comment on the Legislature being recalled and the introduction of legislation:

  • Ken Coran, President of OSSTF
  • Sam Hammond, President of ETFO
  • Fred Hahn, President of CUPE Ontario

OSSTF/FEESO, founded in 1919, has 60,000 members across Ontario. They include public high school teachers, occasional teachers, educational assistants, continuing education teachers and instructors, early childhood educators, psychologists, secretaries, speech-language pathologists, social workers, plant support personnel, university support staff, and many others in education.

Contact Information

  • Ontario Secondary School Teachers' Federation
    Lori Foote
    Associate General Secretary
    647.393.9149 (Cell)