SOURCE: We Media

We Media

February 24, 2010 12:33 ET

Media Advisory: We Media Miami Conference March 9-11, 2010

RESTON, VA--(Marketwire - February 24, 2010) -

WHAT: Advisory on press credentials, speakers and interview opportunities for We Media Miami conference

WHEN: March 9 -11, 2010

WHERE: University of Miami School of Communication and School of Business Storer Auditorium, Coral Gables, Florida

BACKGROUND: This is an alert for journalists covering media, technology, journalism, culture, internet publishing, venture capital, marketing, public relations, philanthropy and social activism.

A limited number of seats are reserved for working press who wish to attend and cover We Media Miami, the annual innovation conference organized by the media think tank iFOCOS ( and hosted and sponsored by the University of Miami School of Communication.

Since 2004, We Media conferences in Los Angeles, New York, London, Miami and Buenos Aires have informed, inspired and ignited companies, organizations and individuals seeking to understand and profit from the "power of us." Dozens of new projects, hundreds of new relationships and scores of solutions, partnerships and investments have emerged from the activities and key connections forged at We Media.

The We Media Miami 2010 conference features keynote presentations and workshops, presentation of the 2010 We Media Game Changer Awards, a live global broadcast by the BBC and finals of an investment challenge to help launch two new ventures in media. The conference sessions are on-the-record.

Notable speakers and participants include:

- Tom Curley, CEO, The Associated Press
- Michael Wolf, Vanity Fair columnist and founder of Newser
- John Hockenberry, Host, The Takeaway
- Byron Reese, Chief Innovation Officer, Demand Media
- Francois Ragnet, Global Director of Innovation, Xerox
- Richard Sambrook, Director, BBC Global News (and incoming Vice Chairman
  and chief content officer of Edelman PR)
- Alberto Ibargüen, CEO, John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
- Alan Webber, Founder, Fast Co. Magazine
- Oren Michels, CEO, Mashery
- Ben Ilfeld, Co-Founder, Sacramento Press
- C. Renzi Stone, CEO, SaxumPR
- Matt Jacobsen, Partner, LaunchBox Digital
- Ben Berkowitz, Founder, SeeClickFix
- Jacob Colker, Founder, The Extraordinaries
- David Mathison, Author, Be The Media
- Juliette Powell, Author, 33 Million People in a Room
- Kelly Rigg, Executive Director, Global Center for Climate
- Sam Tidwell, CEO, American Red Cross Miami chapter
- Andrew Nachison, Co-Founder, We Media and iFOCOS
- Dale Peskin, Co-Founder, We Media and iFOCOS

And many others. See:


To request press credentials, or to arrange interviews before or during the conference with conference founders and curators Andrew Nachison and Dale Peskin contact:

Gina Preoteasa,, 212-725-2295 Ext. 28

Beth Laing,, 404-895-7406

Contact Information