WestJet
TSX : WJA

WestJet

July 09, 2008 15:06 ET

Media Advisory: WestJet Second Quarter Analysts' Conference Call July 30, 2008

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - July 9, 2008) - Media and interested members of the public are advised that WestJet (TSX:WJA) will hold its second quarter analysts' conference call on Wednesday, July 30, 2008.

The conference call will take place at 9 a.m. MT (11 a.m. ET) following the release of WestJet's 2008 second quarter results. Sean Durfy, President and CEO and Vito Culmone, Executive Vice-President, Finance and CFO will discuss WestJet's 2008 second quarter financial results.

The live conference call will be available through the toll-free telephone number 1-800-926-7748. Participants are encouraged to join the call 10 minutes prior to the scheduled start, at 8:50 a.m. MT (10:50 a.m. ET). The call can also be heard live through an Internet webcast in the Investor Relations section of westjet.com.

A recording of the call can also be accessed by calling 1-800-558-5253 (quote reservation number 21360560) until August 6, 2008. An audio cast of the conference call will be archived on the Internet for 90 days following the call via westjet.com.

About WestJet

WestJet is Canada's leading high-value low-cost airline offering scheduled service throughout its 49-city North American and Caribbean network. Named Canada's most admired corporate culture in 2005, 2006 and 2007, WestJet pioneered low-cost flying in Canada. WestJet offers increased legroom and leather seats on its modern fleet of 75 Boeing Next-Generation 737 aircraft, and live seatback television provided by Bell ExpressVu. With future confirmed deliveries for an additional 46 aircraft, bringing its fleet to 121 by 2013, WestJet strives to be the number one choice for travellers.

Contact Information