MEG Energy Corp.
TSX : MEG

MEG Energy Corp.

July 21, 2015 10:30 ET

MEG Energy to release second quarter financial results

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - July 21, 2015) - MEG Energy Corp. (TSX:MEG) announces that it intends to release its financial results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2015 on Tuesday, July 28, 2015.

A conference call will be held to review the financial results at 7:30 a.m. Mountain Time (9:30 a.m. Eastern Time) on Tuesday, July 28, 2015. The U.S./Canada toll-free conference call number is 1 800-396-7098. The international/local conference call number is 416-340-8527. A recording of the call will be available from 12:00 noon Mountain Time (2:00 p.m. Eastern Time) on July 28, 2015 until 10:00 p.m. Mountain Time (midnight Eastern Time) on August 28, 2015. To access the recording, dial toll-free 1 800-408-3053 or local 905-694-9451 and enter the pass code 4119003.

MEG Energy Corp. is focused on sustainable in situ oil sands development and production in the southern Athabasca oil sands region of Alberta, Canada. MEG is actively developing enhanced oil recovery projects that utilize SAGD extraction methods. MEG's common shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MEG."

Contact Information