Mega Uranium Ltd.

Mega Uranium Ltd.

March 19, 2013 14:00 ET

Mega Announces Election of Directors

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(Marketwire - March 19, 2013) - Mega Uranium Ltd. ("Mega") (TSX:MGA) announces that at its annual and special shareholder meeting held earlier today, all of the nominees listed in its management information circular for the meeting were elected as directors of the company. Each director was elected by a majority of the shareholders by a show of hands. The results of the shares voted by proxy in respect of the election of each director are set out below:

Nominee Shares Voted For Shares Withheld
Anthony Grey 27,176,037 (94.72%) 1,514,484 (5.28%)
Sheldon Inwentash 26,517,873(92.43%) 2,172,648 (7.57%)
Arni Johannson 26,978,716 (94.03%) 1,711,805 (5.97%)
Douglas Reeson 26,936,210 (93.88%) 1,754,311 (6.12%)
Michael Sweatman 26,876,180 (93.68%) 1,814,341 (6.32%)
Stewart Taylor 27,106,357 (94.48%) 1,584,164 (5.52%)


Mega Uranium Ltd. is a Toronto-based mineral resources company with a focus on uranium properties in Australia, Canada and Cameroon. Further information on Mega can be found on the company's website at

Contact Information