SOURCE: E1 Music

E1 Music

August 20, 2009 10:29 ET

Metal-Hardcore Leaders HATEBREED Set to Release New, Self-Titled Album on September 29, 2009 on E1 Music

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - August 20, 2009) - Metal-Hardcore juggernauts HATEBREED are set to release its new album, the ferocious, self-titled "HATEBREED," on September 29th, 2009.

The album will be available on CD, digital download, vinyl and special edition with a bonus 65-minute DVD. HATEBREED's follow up to 2006's "SUPREMACY" will be released on E1 Music in North America and Roadrunner in all other territories.

The album track-listing for "HATEBREED" is set to include the following tracks:

1.      Become The Fuse
2.      Not My Master
3.      Between Hell And A Heartbeat
4.      In Ashes They Shall Reap
5.      Hands Of A Dying Man
6.      Everyone Bleeds Now
7.      No Halos For The Heartless
8.      Through The Thorns
9.      Every Lasting Scar
10.     As Damaged As Me
11.     Words Became Untruth
12.     Undiminished
13.     Merciless Tide
14.     Pollution Of The Soul
15.     Escape (New Diehard Edit)

Front-man Jamey Jasta comments, "This is our fifth studio album and it's a monster! We've survived some pretty rough times and the music shows it. There was no reason to change the recipe that our fans know and love but we added a few brutal new ingredients and we're more than amped on the results. Violence is a given!"

Jasta elaborates, "I feel this new album is a true crossover record in the sense that our metal and hardcore roots are evenly represented throughout it. There's still the fast East Coast tuned down Hardcore that people know and love, yet there are metal influences that shine through on almost every song. The speed is there, which we even kicked up a few notches on some of the songs, but the groove and slower tempos are represented. On 'HATEBREED,' there is a violent mix of straightforward anthem headbangers, fast thrashers and brutal breakdown after breakdown. There's something for everyone."

The announcement of the band's new album is also part of E1's continuing / expanding relationship with the group after its initial first 2 releases together, including the #1 charting Billboard DVD "LIVE DOMINANCE" and the recently released covers album, "FOR THE LIONS."

The new album was once again produced by Zeuss and will feature the return of original guitar player Wayne Lozinak (who recently replaced departed guitarist Sean Martin) alongside core members Chris Beattie (bass), Matt Byrne (drums), Frank Novinec (guitar) and singer Jamey Jasta.

The band is currently headlining its U.S. DECIMINATION OF THE NATION tour which runs through September.

To date, HATEBREED has sold over 1 million albums in the U.S. alone and toured the world with the likes of Slayer, Slipknot, System of a Down, Lamb of God, Korn, Killswitch Engage, Disturbed, Black Sabbath and much more.

For more information, please visit, and

About E1 Entertainment

E1 Entertainment (AIM: ETO) is a leading independent entertainment content owner that acquires film, television and music rights and exploits these rights in all media in more than 190 countries.

The company currently operates in Canada, the U.S., the UK, Holland and Belgium through its four primary businesses units: E1 Television, E1 Films, E1 Music and E1 Distribution. These businesses collectively represent E1's extensive expertise in film distribution, television and music production/distribution, Kids content, Licensing and Distribution.

E1's content library includes more than 3,700 feature films, 2,700 hours of original television programming and 15,000 music tracks.

Contact Information

  • For More Information, Contact:
    Giovanna Melchiorre
    516-434-1000 x279
    Email Contact