December 02, 2009 11:06 ET

Metanor Resources Inc.: Board of Directors

VAL-D'OR, QUEBEC--(Marketwire - Dec. 2, 2009) - (TSX VENTURE:MTO) "Metanor" announces that the annual general meeting of its shareholders was held last November 27. More than 54 % (54.15%) of the shareholders had exercised the voting rights attached to their common shares (in person or by proxy). The shareholders elected as directors' misters Robert C. Bryce, Tristram Robert Coffin, Raymond Couture, Ghislain Morin, Ronald Perry and Serge Roy. Unless a director resigns, they will be hold office until the date of the next annual meeting of the shareholders or until his successor is elected or appointed.

Further, at this meeting, the shareholders appointed Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton, as auditors for the financial year ending June 30, 2010.

After the shareholders meeting, the directors reviewed the composition of its committees. The Audit Committee will now comprise Tristram Robert Coffin, Robert C. Bryce, Ronald Perry and Raymond Couture, who will act as chairman. This committee will also act as the Compensation Committee. The Governance Committee will comprise Raymond Couture, Robert C. Bryce and Diane Bournival.

The management will be as follows:

Serge Roy, Chairman of the board and Chief Executive Officer (Chairman & CEO),

Ghislain Morin, President and Chief Operating Officer (President & COO);

Jean-Claude Imbeault, Vice-President Operations;

Andre Tremblay, Vice-President Exploration;

Ronald Perry, Treasurer,

Diane Bournival, Corporate Secretary,

Claudine Levesque, CFO.

105,807,778 outstanding shares.

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contact Information