Metso Corporation
NYSE : MEO1V
HEX : MEO1V
PINKSHEETS : MXCYY

January 24, 2012 07:17 ET

Metso Corporation: Invitation to news conferences

HELSINKI, FINLAND--(Marketwire - Jan 24, 2012) -


Metso Corporation's press release on January 24, 2012 at 14:00 p.m. local time

Publication of Metso's Financial Statements for 2011

Metso's Financial Statements for 2011 will be published on Thursday, February 9, 2012 at about 12:00 noon Finnish time/EET (10:00 a.m. GMT, 11:00 a.m. CET, 5:00 a.m. EST)

News conferences

Metso will arrange two news conferences in Helsinki on Thursday, February 9, 2012:

* A press conference in Finnish for media will be arranged at 1:30 p.m. - 2:15 p.m. Finnish time

* A news conference in English with live webcast and conference call for investors and analysts will be arranged at :


* 03:00 p.m. EET (Helsinki)

* 01:00 p.m. GMT (London)

* 02:00 p.m. CET (Paris)

* 08:00 a.m. EST (New York)


Both events will take place at Metso's Head Office, Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki, Finland.

The news conference in English can also be followed through a live webcast at www.metso.com/investors or through a conference call. Due to the live webcast, we are kindly asking those attending the news conference to be present 5 minutes prior to its start.

Conference call details

Conference call participants are requested to dial in a few minutes prior to the start of the conference on:

* US: +1 334 323 6201

* other countries: +44 20 7162 0077

* access code: 910 748

A replay will be available for 14 days until February 23, 2012 on:

* US: +1 954 334 0342

* other countries: +44 20 7031 4064

* access code: 910 748

An audio file (mp3) will be available at www.metso.com/investors after the conference call and a transcript of the event will be available on Monday, February 13, 2012 at the latest.

Presentation material will be available after the publishing of the Financial Statements at www.metso.com/Investors.

You are most welcome to participate in these events.

Metso Corporation

Juha Rouhiainen

Vice President, Investor Relations

Tel. +358 20 484 3253

Metso is a global supplier of sustainable technology and services for mining, construction, power generation, automation, recycling and the pulp and paper industries. We have about 29,000 employees in more than 50 countries.

www.metso.com

This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that:

(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and

(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

[HUG#1579721]

Contact Information

  • For further information, please contact:
    Anu Haapamaki
    Investor Relations Coordinator
    tel. +358 20 484 3117