Metso Corporation

July 10, 2012 03:07 ET

Metso: Invitation to news conference

HELSINKI, FINLAND--(Marketwire - Jul 10, 2012) - Metso Corporation's press release on July 10, 2012 at 10:00 a.m. local time

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January - June 2012

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January - June 2012 will be published on Thursday, July 26, 2012 at about 12:00 p.m. Finnish time/EEST (10:00 a.m. BST, 11:00 a.m. CEST, 5:00 a.m. EST).

The news conference

Metso will hold a news conference for media, investors and analysts in Helsinki on Thursday, July 26, 2012 at

08:00 EST / New York
13:00 BST / London
14:00 CEST / Paris
15:00 EEST / Helsinki

The event will take place at Metso Group Head Office, Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki, Finland. The news conference will be held in English.

The news conference can also be followed through a live webcast at or through a simultaneously arranged conference call. It will be possible to ask questions during the event through the conference call.

Due to the live webcast, we are kindly asking those attending the news conference to be present 5 minutes prior the start of the event.

Conference call details

Conference call participants are requested to dial in five minutes prior to the start of the teleconference

        US: +1 877 491 0064
        other countries: +44 20 7162 0077
        access code: 910 754

A replay will be available for 14 days until August 9, 2012 on the following phone numbers:

        US: +1 954 334 0342
        other countries: +44 20 7031 4064
        access code 910 754

An audio file (mp3) and a transcript of the event are available for downloading at at the latest on Friday, July 27. The presentation material will be available after the publishing of the Interim Review at

You are most welcome to participate.

Metso Corporation

Juha Rouhiainen
Vice President, Investor Relations
Tel. +358 20 484 3253

Metso is a global supplier of technology and services to customers in the process industries, including mining, construction, pulp and paper, power, and oil and gas. Our 30,000 professionals based in over 50 countries deliver sustainability and profitability to customers worldwide. Expect results.,

This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that:

(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and

(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: Metso Corporation via Thomson Reuters ONE


Contact Information

  • For further information, please contact:
    Hilla Hoskonen
    Investor Relations Assistant
    tel: +358 20 484 3117