Metso Corporation
PINKSHEETS : MXCYY
HEX : MEO1V

July 11, 2013 04:16 ET

Metso to publish its Interim Review for January-June 2013 on Thursday, July 25, 2013

Metso Corporation's press release on July 11, 2013 at 11:00 a.m. local time

HELSINKI, FINLAND--(Marketwired - Jul 11, 2013) - Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January-June 2013 will be published on Thursday, July 25, 2013 at about 12:00 noon Finnish time/EEST (5:00 EDT, 10:00 BST, 11:00 CEST).

Metso will arrange a news conference for investors and analysts in Helsinki on Thursday, July 25, 2013 at:

08:00 EDT / New York

13:00 BST / London

14:00 CEST / Paris

15:00 EEST / Helsinki

The event will take place at Metso Group Head Office, Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki, Finland.

This conference can also be followed through a live webcast at www.metso.com/IRwebcasts and a conference call from 3:00 p.m. local time onwards. Questions are accepted during the event via conference call.

Due to live webcast, we kindly ask those attending to be present 5 minutes prior to the start of the event.

Representatives of the media are also welcome to attend. Requests for same day interviews are also accepted.

Conference call details

Conference call participants are requested to dial in five minutes before the scheduled time at:

US: +1 877 491 0064

other countries: +44 20 7162 0077

access code: 927 190

A replay of the call will be available until August 8, 2013 on the following phone numbers:

US: +1 954 334 0342

other countries: +44 20 7031 4064

access code 927 190

An audio file (mp3) and a transcript of the event will be made available for downloading at www.metso.com/IRwebcasts on Monday, July 29, 2013 the latest.

The presentation material will be available after the publication of the Interim Review on July 25, 2013 at www.metso.com/Investors at approximately 12.00 noon local time (EEST).

Metso Corporation

Juha Rouhiainen

Vice President, Investor Relations

Tel. +358 20 484 3253

Metso is a global supplier of technology and services to customers in the process industries, including mining, construction, pulp and paper, power, and oil and gas. Our 30,000 professionals based in over 50 countries contribute to sustainability and deliver profitability to customers worldwide. Metso's shares are listed on the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Ltd.

www.metso.com www.twitter.com/metsogroup

This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that:

(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and

(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: Metso Corporation via Thomson Reuters ONE

[HUG#1715714]

Contact Information

  • For further information, please contact:

    Tanja Makinen
    Investor Relations Coordinator
    tel: +358 20 484 3117

    Representatives of the media:
    Milla Kivinen
    Communications Officer
    tel:+358 20 484 2291