Microsemi Corporation
NASDAQ : MSCC

Microsemi Corporation

July 20, 2011 06:15 ET

Microsemi Announces Access Information for Conference Call to Discuss its Offer to Acquire Zarlink Semiconductor, Inc.

Conference Call to Take Place July 20 at 8:30 a.m. EDT

IRVINE, CALIFORNIA--(Marketwire - July 20, 2011) - Microsemi Corporation (NASDAQ:MSCC) will host a conference call today at 8:30 a.m. EDT to discuss the proposed acquisition of Zarlink Semiconductor, Inc.

Date: Wednesday, July 20, 2011
Time: 8:30 a.m. EDT (5:30 a.m. PDT)

To access the webcast, which will include an accompanying slideshow, log on to www.microsemi.com, go to the Investors section and then to Events and Presentations. To listen to the live webcast, visit this website approximately 15 minutes prior to the start of the call to register, download and install any necessary audio software. For those unable to participate during the live webcast, a replay will be available shortly after the call on the website for 14 days.

To participate in the conference call by telephone, call 877-264-1110 or 706-634-1357 at approximately 8:20 a.m. EDT (5:20 a.m. PDT). Please provide the following ID Number: 85284362.

A telephonic replay will be available from 9:45 a.m. EDT (6:45 a.m. PDT) on Wednesday, July 20, 2011 through 11:59 p.m. EDT (8:59 p.m. PDT) on Wednesday, August 3. To access the replay, call: 855-859-2056 or 404-537-3406. Please enter the following ID Number: 85284362.

About Microsemi Corporation

Microsemi Corporation (NASDAQ:MSCC) offers a comprehensive portfolio of semiconductor solutions for: aerospace, defense and security; enterprise and commercial; and industrial and alternative energy markets. Products include high-performance, high-reliability analog and RF devices, mixed-signal and RF integrated circuits, customizable SoCs, FPGAs, and complete subsystems. Microsemi is headquartered in Irvine, Calif., and has more than 2,800 employees globally. Learn more at www.microsemi.com

The Microsemi Corporation logo is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=1233

Contact Information

  • FINANCIAL CONTACT:
    Microsemi Corporation
    John W. Hohener
    Executive Vice President and CFO
    (949) 221-7100

    INVESTORS:
    Microsemi Corporation
    Robert C. Adams
    Vice President of Corporate Development
    (949) 221-7100
    www.microsemi.com