SOURCE: Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records

October 28, 2014 14:53 ET

Milo Greene Announce 2015 U.S. Headlining Tour; Ticket On Sale Begins Friday, October 31, Second Album Track "On The Fence" Streaming Now:; "CONTROL" to Be Released January 27, 2015

'On The Fence' Lyric Video:

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Oct 28, 2014) - Last month, Milo Greene unveiled "White Lies," the first album track released off the band's sophomore album, "CONTROL," out January 27, 2015 via Elektra. Noisey raved "...a pinch of MS MR, a smidge of Sade, and the slightest lilt of Jessie Ware, and you're coming close to Milo Greene's new track "White Lies"" while INTERVIEW MAGAZINE called the song "a catchy, rhythmic gem that flaunts new grooves."

Today, the band released "On The Fence," the second album track off "CONTROL." The lyric video for "On The Fence" premiered earlier at NYLON. "The Los Angeles-based band provides the raddest soundtrack to your life, with its easygoing choruses, steady percussion, and vibrating synths," hailed Nylon. The video can be viewed here: "On The Fence" is the second of five album tracks available before release as monthly instant grat downloads with "Control" pre-order, available now via iTunes.

Milo Greene's second studio album was recorded earlier this year with producer Jesse Shatkin (Sia, Foster The People, Ellie Goulding) at his Highland Park, California home studio. The band also enlisted the help of legendary drummer Joey Waronker (Beck, Atoms For Peace, R.E.M.), who shaped much of the album's complex rhythmic backdrop while also contributing drums to a number of tracks.

The band recently wrapped up a month long tour of North America supporting Bombay Bicycle Club, as well as a handful of headline dates, including sold out shows in Nashville & Dallas. Today, Milo Greene announce their first headline tour in support of "CONTROL." The cross country trek kicks off on February 10 at Santa Barbara's SOhO and includes stops at San Francisco's Independent, Chicago's Lincoln Hall, two New York shows (Bowery Ballroom and Music Hall of Williamsburg), as well a hometown play at Los Angeles' El Rey Theatre. All shows are on sale this Friday.


1.  Prelude
2.  White Lies
3.  On The Fence
4.  Save Yourself
5.  Heartless
6.  Parents' House
7.  Gramercy
8.  Interlude
9.  When It's Done
10.  Lie To Me
11.  Not Enough
12.  Lonely Eyes
13.  Royal Blue


10 Santa Barbara, CA - SOhO 
11 San Francisco, CA - The Independent 
13 Portland, OR - Doug Fir Lounge 
14 Vancouver, BC - Electric Owl 
15 Seattle, WA - Columbia City Theater 
19 Los Angeles, CA - El Rey Theater 
26 Salt Lake City, UT - The State Room 
27 Denver, CO - Bluebird Theater 
28 Kansas City, MO - the recordBar 

01 St. Louis, MO - Blueberry Hill
03 Omaha, NE - The Waiting Room 
04 Minneapolis, MN - Fine Line Music Café 
05 Chicago, IL - Lincoln Hall 
07 Detroit, MI - Magic Stick 
08 Toronto, ON - Horseshoe Tavern 
10 Montreal, QC - La Sala Rossa 
11 Cambridge, MA - The Sinclair 
12 New York, NY - Bowery Ballroom
13 Brooklyn, NY - Music Hall of Williamsburg
14 Philadelphia, PA - Johnny Brenda's
15 Washington, DC - Rock & Roll Hotel

Contact Information