SOURCE: Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records

January 22, 2015 16:26 ET

Milo Greene Takes "CONTROL" With Second Album

Trumpeted by New Singles, Videos, and TV Performances; TBS' Conan Set for Wednesday, January 28th; North American Headline Tour Kicks Off in February, Album Streaming Now at BILLBOARD.COM; "CONTROL" Arrives Everywhere on January 27th

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwired - Jan 22, 2015) - Elektra/Chop Shop recording group Milo Greene has announced an array of activity surrounding next week's release of their new album. "CONTROL" -- which follows the Los Angeles band's eponymous 2012 debut -- arrives on January 27th.

"CONTROL" has been preceded by five album tracks: "White Lies," "On The Fence," "Lie To Me," "Parents' House" and "Heartless" -- all of which have been available as monthly instant grat downloads with pre-orders. Interview hailed "White Lies" as "a catchy, rhythmic gem" with NOISEY noting "...a pinch of MS MR, a smidge of Sade, and the slightest lilt of Jessie Ware, and you're coming close to Milo Greene's new track, 'White Lies.'" NYLON praised "On The Fence" for "(providing) the raddest soundtrack to your life, with its easygoing choruses, steady percussion, and vibrating synths." All official lyric videos are streaming now at Milo Greene's YouTube channel,

"Lie To Me" and "Lonely Eyes" are both impacting now at multi-format Alternative radio outlets nationwide. An official companion video for "Lie To Me" recently wrapped production in Los Angeles, with a premiere date to be announced soon. In addition, Milo Greene is set to perform "Lonely Eyes" on TBS' Conan, scheduled for next Wednesday, January 28th (check local listings).

The band's sophomore album was recorded last year with producer Jesse Shatkin (Sia, Foster The People, Ellie Goulding) at his Highland Park, California home studio. Milo Greene also enlisted the help of legendary drummer Joey Waronker (Beck, Atoms For Peace, R.E.M.), who shaped much of the album's complex rhythmic backdrop while also contributing drums to a number of tracks. "CONTROL" is streaming now in its entirety at BILLBOARD.COM.

Milo Greene will tour extensively in support of "CONTROL," including headline dates and a variety of major festival appearances which will be announced in the coming weeks. For complete details and regularly updated tour information, please visit

Milo Greene -- that is, Andrew Heringer, Robbie Arnett, Marlana Sheetz, and Graham Fink -- began making music in 2009. As the group made their cinematic debut album, released in 2012, Milo Greene, a fictional character the band had created, shifted into a fully tangible being, a force created by four distinct songwriters and musicians whose collaboration consistently remains its core. The Los Angeles-based group quickly earned national acclaim, with NPR Music singling them out as one of 2011's most promising new acts and Esquire placing them on its list of "2012's Artists to Watch." Furthermore, "MILO GREENE" entered Billboard's "Heatseekers Albums" chart at #1 while receiving ecstatic praise from major publications nationwide for their idiosyncratic hooks, infectious male/female harmonies, and inventive indie-pop approach.

For more, please visit,,,, and


10   Santa Barbara, CA   SOhO
11   San Francisco, CA   The Independent
13   Portland, OR   Doug Fir Lounge
14   Vancouver, BC   Electric Owl
15   Seattle, WA   Columbia City Theater
19   Los Angeles, CA   El Rey Theater
26   Salt Lake City, UT   The State Room
27   Denver, CO   Bluebird Theater
28   Kansas City, MO   the recordBar
1   St. Louis, MO   Blueberry Hill
3   Omaha, NE   The Waiting Room
4   Minneapolis, MN   Fine Line Music Café
5   Chicago, IL   Lincoln Hall
7   Detroit, MI   Magic Stick
8   Toronto, ON   Horseshoe Tavern
10   Montreal, QC   La Sala Rossa
11   Cambridge, MA   The Sinclair
12   New York NY   Bowery Ballroom
13   Brooklyn, NY   Music Hall of Williamsburg
14   Philadelphia, PA   Johnny Brenda's
15   Washington, DC   Rock & Roll Hotel
17-22   Austin, TX   South By Southwest (SXSW)

Additional Dates To Be Announced

Contact Information