Canada Revenue Agency

Canada Revenue Agency

February 27, 2015 15:18 ET

Minister Findlay Welcomes New Appointment From Nova Scotia to the Canada Revenue Agency's Board of Management

OTTAWA, ONTARIO--(Marketwired - Feb. 27, 2015) - Canada Revenue Agency

The Honourable Kerry-Lynne D. Findlay, P.C., Q.C., M.P., today welcomed a new member to the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) Board of Management. Ms. Susan Hayes was nominated by the Province of Nova Scotia for a three-year term.

Ms. Hayes is the current Chief Professional Resources Officer at the law firm of Stewart McKelvey. She has a successful track record directing high-priority initiatives and improving the quality and efficiency of a diverse range of business operations.

Quick facts

  • The Act to establish the Canada Revenue Agency specifies the establishment of a Board of Management.

  • The CRA Board of Management is responsible for overseeing the organization and administration of the Agency and the management of its resources, services, property, personnel, and contracts. The Board brings a strategic perspective to the CRA's operations and fosters sound management and service delivery.

  • The Board of Management comprises 15 members, including the Chair, the Commissioner, 11 directors nominated by the provinces and territories, and two directors nominated by the federal government. All members are appointed by the Governor in Council.

  • Board directors are chosen from a list of nominees submitted by the minister responsible for revenue administration in each province or territory, or by another minister that the province or territory designates.

  • The Minister of National Revenue retains full accountability to Parliament and to Canadians for all CRA activities.

Associated links

Canada Revenue Agency Act

CRA Board of Management

Stay connected

To receive updates when new information is added to our website, you can:

- Follow the CRA on Twitter - @CanRevAgency.

- Subscribe to a CRA electronic mailing list.

- Add our RSS feeds to your feed reader.

- You can also watch our tax-related videos on YouTube.

Contact Information

  • Rebecca Rogers
    Director of Communications
    Office of the Minister of National Revenue

    Philippe Brideau
    Media Relations
    Canada Revenue Agency