Industry Canada

Industry Canada

November 17, 2009 14:44 ET

Minister of State Congratulates Canadian Youth Business Award Winners for Alberta

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - Nov. 17, 2009) - The Honourable Diane Ablonczy, Minister of State (Small Business and Tourism), extended her congratulations to the winners of the 2009 Canadian Youth Business Foundation (CYBF) Chairman's Awards for Alberta:

- Bryan Shopka, Douglas Square Physiotherapy Centre, Calgary, Alberta Best Business Award

- Rosemarie Enslin, Enslin Group Ltd., Calgary, National and Alberta Outstanding Mentor Award

- Linda Griffioen, Small Business Resource Centers Inc., Calgary, Alberta Outstanding Community Partner Award

"I congratulate the winners of these prestigious provincial awards. Your hard work and entrepreneurial spirit are driving our country's economic success and making our future look promising," said Minister of State Ablonczy.

The CYBF Chairman's Awards recognize the entrepreneurial spirit, leadership and accomplishments of Canada's up-and-coming business people between the ages of 18 and 34, their mentors, and the outstanding community partners who support them.

"Now more than ever, Canada needs dynamic and forward-looking young business leaders to innovate and to shape our future economic success," continued Minister of State Ablonczy. "Through Canada's Economic Action Plan, our government is supporting our next generation of entrepreneurs to help them innovate, create jobs and generate wealth in every region across the country."

For more information on the awards, please visit the CYBF website (

For more information on Canada's Economic Action Plan, please visit

Contact Information

  • Office of the Honourable Diane Ablonczy
    Minister of State (Small Business and Tourism)
    Catherine Godbout
    Industry Canada
    Media Relations