MorphoSys AG
FRANKFURT : MOR

November 14, 2011 09:06 ET

MorphoSys to Present at Three Investor Conferences in November

MARTINSRIED / MUNCHEN, GERMANY--(Marketwire - Nov 14, 2011) -

MorphoSys AG / MorphoSys to Present at Three Investor Conferences in November . Processed and transmitted by Thomson Reuters ONE. The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.

MorphoSys AG (FSE: MOR; Prime Standard Segment, TecDAX) announced today that management will present at three international investor conferences in November.

9th WestLB Deutschland Conference Date: November 16, 2011 at 10:15am CET (09:15am GMT; 04:15am EST) Venue: Frankfurt, Germany Participants: Jens Holstein, CFO of MorphoSys AG Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate Communications & IR

Deutsches Eigenkapitalforum Date: November 22, 2011 at 09:45am CET (08:45am GMT; 03:45am EST) Venue: Frankfurt, Germany Participants: Dr. Simon Moroney, CEO of MorphoSys AG Jens Holstein, CFO of MorphoSys AG Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate Communications & IR

23rd Annual Piper Jaffray Healthcare Conference Date: November 30, 2011 at 01:30pm EST (06:30pm GMT; 07:30pm CET) Venue: New York, USA Participants: Dr. Simon Moroney, CEO of MorphoSys AG Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Löser, Head of Corporate Communications & IR

A PDF version of the Company presentation will be provided at www.morphosys.com/presentations. Links to the webcast, if available, are filed under www.morphosys.com/conference-calls.


About MorphoSys: MorphoSys developed HuCAL, the most successful antibody library technology in the pharmaceutical industry. By successfully applying this and other patented technologies, MorphoSys has become a leader in the field of therapeutic antibodies, one of the fastest-growing drug classes in human healthcare. The Company's AbD Serotec unit uses HuCAL and other technologies to generate superior monoclonal antibodies for research and diagnostic applications.

Through its own development efforts and successful partnerships in the pharmaceutical industry, MorphoSys has built a therapeutic pipeline of more than 70 human antibody drug candidates for the treatment of cancer, rheumatoid arthritis, and Alzheimer's disease, to name just a few. With its ongoing commitment to new antibody technology and drug development, MorphoSys is focused on engineering the medicines of tomorrow. MorphoSys is listed on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange under the symbol MOR. For regular updates about MorphoSys, visit http://www.morphosys.com


HuCAL(®), HuCAL GOLD(®), HuCAL PLATINUM(®), arYla(®), CysDisplay(®) and RapMAT(®) are registered trademarks of MorphoSys.



This communication contains certain forward-looking statements concerning the MorphoSys group of companies. The forward-looking statements contained herein represent the judgment of MorphoSys as of the date of this release and involve risks and uncertainties. Should actual conditions differ from the Company's assumptions, actual results and actions may differ from those anticipated. MorphoSys does not intend to update any of these forward-looking statements as far as the wording of the relevant press release is concerned.






--- End of Message ---

MorphoSys AG Lena-Christ-Str. 48 Martinsried / München Germany

WKN: 663200;ISIN: DE0006632003;Index:TecDAX,CDAX,Prime All Share,TECH All Share,HDAX,MIDCAP; Listed: Freiverkehr in Börse Stuttgart, Freiverkehr in Hanseatische Wertpapierbörse zu Hamburg, Freiverkehr in Börse Berlin, Freiverkehr in Börse Düsseldorf, Freiverkehr in Bayerische Börse München, Freiverkehr in Niedersächsische Börse zu Hannover, Prime Standard in Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse, Regulierter Markt in Frankfurter Wertpapierbörse;


Conference Announcement November: http://hugin.info/130295/R/1563518/484733.pdf




This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that: (i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and (ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: MorphoSys AG via Thomson Reuters ONE

[HUG#1563518]

Contact Information

  • For more information, please contact:

    MorphoSys AG
    Dr. Claudia Gutjahr-Loser
    Head of Corporate Communications & IR
    Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-122

    Mario Brkulj
    Senior Manager Corporate Communications & IR
    Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-454

    Jessica Kulpi
    Specialist Corporate Communications & IR
    Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 899 27-332

    Email Contact