May 17, 2010 08:30 ET

Mr. Mario Joly Named President of Ditem Explorations

MONTREAL, QUEBEC--(Marketwire - May 17, 2010) - Ditem Explorations (TSX VENTURE:DIT) is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Mario Joly as President of Ditem Explorations, effective immediately. Former President Mr Raymond Savoie will serve as Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer.

Mr. Joly holds a B.Sc. in geology from Laval University and a M.Sc. in geology from the University of Montreal and has 22 years of experience in exploration and mining. Until recently, Mr. Joly was Project Manager for AREVA Quebec, where he was responsible of uranium projects in the Otish Mountain area and the Labrador Trough and participated in uranium projects in the West Athabasca Basin area. He has been Project Manager for other uranium and gold exploration projects in the Cote Nord and Abitibi areas for Omegalpha and Placer Dome Canada. Mr. Joly has also been Project Manager for the Quebec Ministry of Energy and Natural Resources and Senior Geologist for the Geological Survey of Canada. He is also a member of the Ordre des Géologues du Québec (OGQ).

"With the proposed exploration programs on the Otish Mountains and the Athabasca Basin as well as other projects all moving forward, Mr. Joly's solid experience and insight will certainly prove very beneficial for Ditem," stated Mr. Savoie.

Ditem Explorations is a uranium exploration and development company with properties in the Athabasca Basin in Saskatchewan (Beartooth Island and Cree Lake) and the Otish Basin (Otish Uranium) in Quebec. Existing properties and general information may be viewed on the Company's website at www.ditem.com which will be updated shortly.

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contact Information

  • Ditem Explorations
    Raymond Savoie
    Chairman and CEO
    Ditem Explorations
    David Vincent
    Director, Investor Relations