SOURCE: Munters AB

October 14, 2009 03:14 ET

Munters' Nomination Committee for AGM 2010

KISTA, SWEDEN--(Marketwire - October 14, 2009) -

In accordance with the decision at the Munters Annual General Meeting, the Chairman of the Board of Directors has requested four of the major shareholders in terms of voting rights to appoint one member each who, jointly with himself, will comprise the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee's tasks include presenting proposals regarding the composition of Munters' Board of Directors and remuneration to the Board of Directors to the Munters Annual General Meeting on April 22, 2010. The members of the Nomination Committee are based on the ownership structure as of the last bank day in August 2009 and should be announced not later than six months prior to the Annual General Meeting.

The Nomination Committee for the 2010 Annual General Meeting
Anders Mörck, Investment AB Latour
Carl-Olof By, AB Industrivärden
Anders Algotsson, Afa Försäkring
Jan Andersson, Swedbank Robur Fonder
Anders Ilstam, Board Chairman, Munters AB.

In total, the Nomination Committee represents about 44 percent of the votes in Munters AB. Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee can do so by e-mailing to or by mailing to Valberedningen, Munters AB, Box 1188, SE-164 26 KISTA , Sweden.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on April 22, 2010.

Location: Ingenjörshuset, Malmskillnadsgatan 46, Stockholm, Sweden.

Kista, October 14, 2009

Lars Engström, Chief Executive Officer

For more information, please contact:

Lars Engström, CEO
Tel: +46 8 626 63 03

Martin Lindqvist, CFO
Tel +46 8 626 63 06

Andreas Olofsson, VP Corp. Communications
Tel +46 8 626 54 08

This press release is also available on

Munters' Nomination Committee for AGM 2010:

This announcement was originally distributed by Hugin. The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.

Copyright © Hugin AS 2009. All rights reserved.

Contact Information