SOURCE: Music World Entertainment

May 09, 2008 12:00 ET

Music World Artist Management's Lyfe Jennings' New Album, "Lyfe Change," (Columbia) Debuts at #1 on Billboard Charts

HOUSTON, TX--(Marketwire - May 9, 2008) - Columbia recording artist Lyfe Jennings' new album, "Lyfe Change," debuted at #1 on Billboard's R&B Albums Chart this week. The album was released by Columbia, on April 29th.

Highlights on the 14-track album include Lyfe's soulful voice, innovative lyrical style and collaborations with Wyclef Jean, Snoop Dogg and T.I., as well as Grammy-nominated producers, Jerry "Wonda" Duplessis, The Underdogs and Rich Keller. The leading single, "Never Never Land," was first to be released and quickly rose up the music charts. This is Lyfe's third album and it has garnered rave reviews from the industry and fans.

People Magazine rated the album with three stars.

"Lyfe is uniquely talented, his style is authentic and he is a true artist. We are proud of him, he is part of our family at Music World and we enjoyed working on this album with him, there was a lot of great creativity. This is only one of many successes we envision for Lyfe's music career in the future," says, Mathew Knowles, manager of Lyfe Jennings and President & CEO of Music World Entertainment.

Lyfe Jennings "Lyfe Change" Track Listing

1.  Intro-Change the Game
2.  Keep On Dreaming
3.  Warriors
4.  Never Never Land
5.  Brand New featuring T.I.
6.  It's Real
7.  Cops Up
8.  You Think You've Got It Bad featuring Wyclef Jean
9.  Wild, Wild, Wild
10. Midnight Train
11. Hmmm
12. Old School featuring Snoop Dogg
13. Us (Interlude)
14. Will I Ever
15. Baby I'm A Star

Lyfe Jennings is a platinum-selling soul singer/songwriter/producer. His debut album, "Lyfe 268-192," included singles "Must Be Nice" and "Hypothetically" featuring NC native Fantasia Barrino and quickly rose to platinum status. He followed with his sophomore effort, "Phoenix," and one of his biggest hits as of today, "S.E.X." featuring the late Lala Brown. It reached #3 on the Billboard R&B/Hip Hop chart.

Lyfe had fun making this new album, "Life Change," experimenting with different genres and taking his time to craft a beautifully sonic, expressive album. "My music has always been positive, touching people socially and emotionally," he says. "But I named this album 'Lyfe Change' because this time I wanted to take it a step further and invoke people to make a change in their lives and in the lives of others. That's how we'll change the world, one life at a time."

About Music World Entertainment:

Music World Entertainment (MWE) is one of the world's leading entertainment and music conglomerates dedicated to bringing quality entertainment to the world. MWE worldwide business includes record labels, artist and producer management, staff producers, artist development, Master catalog series, investment and property holdings, including offices in Houston, Los Angeles, New York and London. MWE is the brainchild of President and CEO Mathew Knowles, the powerhouse management behind the success of Grammy Award-winners Beyoncé and global phenomenon Destiny's Child, the most successful "girl group" in the history of pop music.

Music World Music is the label division of Music World Entertainment. This division consists of four imprints; Music World Kids, Compadre Records, Spirit Rising, and the digital label Hits Revealed. Music World's artist roster includes artists signed to major label partners such as Columbia, Geffen Records and Interscope Records.

Music World is one of the most successful labels and management companies in the world with over 150 million records sold to date including releases by Destiny's Child, Beyoncé, Solange Knowles, Michelle Williams, Sunshine Anderson, the "Dreamgirls" Music from the Motion Picture Soundtrack, "Roll Bounce" Soundtrack and the popular Music World Master Series releases which includes Chaka Kahn and The O'Jays.

Music World Entertainment has an unmatched unique style of management that is admired throughout the world. The strategy develops all aspects of an artist from boot camp, vocal lessons, stage presence, glam, media training to giving them exposure and their break on the big stage. Music World Entertainment is always interested in strategically expanding their roster, hosting showcases all over the world looking for the next great talent to make into a "Star."

Contact Information

  • Media Contact:
    Priscilla Clarke
    Music World Entertainment