SOURCE: Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records

April 12, 2011 16:12 ET

Musiq Soulchild Makes "MAGIQ" With New Album; Pre-Orders Available Now at iTunes and the Official Musiq Webstore; Grammy-Nominated Soul Superstar Sets Exclusive NYC Live Performance for May 3rd; TV Appearances to Include BET's The Mo'Nique Show and TBS' Lopez Tonight, Set for May 12th; "anything (Feat. Swizz Beatz)" Currently Bulleting Up the Top 40 on Billboard's "R&B/Hip-Hop Songs" Chart; "MUSIQINTHEMAGIQ" Arrives Everywhere on May 3rd

NEW YORK, NY--(Marketwire - Apr 12, 2011) - Atlantic recording artist Musiq Soulchild has officially launched pre-orders for his hugely anticipated new album. "MUSIQINTHEMAGIQ" -- which includes the first single, "anything (Feat. Swizz Beatz)" -- will arrive in stores and at all DSPs on May 3rd.

"MUSIQINTHEMAGIQ" is available for pre-order now via both iTunes and Musiq's own webstore, located at The "Premium Edition" includes the CD, an 18" x 18" "MUSIQINTHEMAGIQ" Poster (autographed for the first 250 customers), and a full album stream 72 hours before street date. Fans purchasing either the "Premium" or "Standard" editions will also receive an immediate MP3 download of "anything (Feat. Swizz Beatz)."

Musiq -- who recently earned a Grammy Award nomination in the "Best Male R&B Vocal Performance" category for his featured role on Kirk Whalum's "We're Still Friends (Feat. Musiq Soulchild)" -- will celebrate the release of "MUSIQINTHEMAGIQ" with a very special concert performance, slated for Tuesday, May 3rd at New York's Highline Ballroom. In addition, the soul icon has also slated a series of TV appearances to herald the album's release. First up is a visit to BET's The Mo'Nique Show, with an airdate to be announced shortly, followed by a performance on the May 12th installment of TBS' Lopez Tonight (check local listings).

"anything (Feat. Swizz Beatz)" is now available via iTunes. Produced by Jerry "Wonda" Duplessis (Wyclef Jean, Justin Bieber, T.I.), the track is quickly shaping up as another smash hit for Musiq, having recently bulleted its way into the top 40 on Billboard's "R&B/Hip-Hop Songs" chart based on radio airplay audience as measured by Nielsen BDS.

"MUSIQINTHEMAGIQ" follows the ATL-based singer's two previous Atlantic releases, 2008's acclaimed "ONMYRADIO" and 2007's RIAA gold-certified label debut, "LUVANMUSIQ." In addition to Musiq's always soulful energy, the album touches on an array of musical styles, spanning hip-hop, R&B, jazz, blues, and even classical (see below tracklisting).

For additional information please visit


Musiq Soulchild
(Atlantic Records)
Release Date: May 3


1. anything (Feat. Swizz Beatz)
2. single
3. sayido
4. lovecontract
5. silver&gold
6. waitingstill
7. backtowhere
8. dowehaveto
9. befriends
10. yes
11. medicine
12. likethesun

Contact Information