SOURCE: Warner Bros. Records

November 26, 2007 08:00 ET

MUTEMATH to Join Matchbox Twenty for the "Exile in America" Tour Beginning January 25th

New Orleans Live Favorites Launch Winter 2008 Tour in Support of Self-Titled Major-Label Debut on Teleprompt/Warner Bros. Records

BURBANK, CA--(Marketwire - November 26, 2007) - Eclectic alt-rock quartet MUTEMATH will hit the road in Winter 2008 for their most extensive tour yet as special guests of Matchbox Twenty. The 33-city "Exile in America" tour, which launches January 25th at the Hard Rock Live Arena in Hollywood, FL, will criss-cross the U.S. through mid-March. The tour will give MUTEMATH, which Alternative Press Magazine named as the "#1 Band You Need To See Live Before You Die," a chance to play such major venues as New York City's Madison Square Garden and the Staples Center in Los Angeles. Also on the bill is Maverick recording artist Alanis Morissette. Tickets are on sale now from Ticketmaster and the usual outlets.

New Orleans-based MUTEMATH are touring in support of their debut full-length album, which was released on Teleprompt/Warner Bros. Records in September 2006 and debuted at Number 17 on Billboard's Heatseekers chart. Since then, the band, which is vocalist/keyboardist Paul Meany, drummer Darren King, guitarist Greg Hill, and bassist Roy Mitchell-Cardenas, have completed their biggest headlining tour to date, which included a triumphant homecoming show at the Voodoo Fest in New Orleans. The album, which earned a four-star review from Spin magazine, has spawned two singles, "Chaos" and Modern Rock chart hit "Typical," which made a splash on YouTube thanks to its eye-catching video in which the band were filmed entirely in reverse. "Control" will be the next single from the album and is expected to hit radio waves in January 2008.

Over the past year, MUTEMATH have also opened for The Fray, released an exclusive live DVD titled "Flesh And Bones Electric Fun," nabbed MTV's coveted "You Hear It First," appeared on "The Late Late Show With Craig Ferguson," "Jimmy Kimmel Live," "The Late Show With David Letterman," and "The Late Show With Conan O'Brien," and contributed an electronic remake of the original "Transformers" theme to the soundtrack of the smash hit live-action robot fantasy film "Transformers."

MUTEMATH are currently writing new material and intend to begin recording their second album for Teleprompt/Warner Bros. Records upon completing the tour with Matchbox Twenty. Look for it in late 2008. For more on the band, please visit their website www.mutemath.com or www.myspace.com/mutemath.

MUTEMATH's upcoming tour dates are as follows:

Fri     January 25   Hollywood, FL         Hard Rock Live
Sat     January 26   Tampa, FL             St. Pete Times Forum
Mon     January 28   Atlanta, GA           Philips Arena
Tues    January 29   Charlotte, NC         Cricket Arena
Fri     February 1   Chicago, IL           Sears Centre
Sat     February 2   Detroit, MI           Palace of Auburn Hills
Mon     February 4   St. Paul, MN          Xcel Energy Center
Tues    February 5   Milwaukee, WI         Bradley Center
Thurs   February 7   Cleveland, OH         Quicken Loans Arena
Fri     February 8   Fairfax, VA           Patriot Center
Tues    February 12  Verona, NY            Turning Stone Resort & Casino
Thurs   February 14  New York, NY          Madison Square Garden
Sat     February 16  Niagara Falls, NY     Seneca Niagara Casino Theatre
Mon     February 18  Uncasville, CT        Mohegan Sun Arena
Tues    February 19  Reading, PA           Sovereign Center
Thurs   February 21  Albany, NY            Times Union Center
Fri     February 22  Toronto, ON           Air Canada Centre
Mon     February 25  Kansas City, MO       Sprint Center
Tues    February 26  Omaha, NE             Qwest Center
Thurs   February 28  Houston, TX           Toyota Center
Fri     February 29  Dallas, TX            Nokia Theatre
Sun     March 2      Oklahoma City, OK     Ford Center
Tues    March 4      Colorado Springs, CO  World Arena
Wed     March 5      Denver, CO            Broomfield Events Center
Thurs   March 6      Salt Lake City, UT    E Center
Sat     March 8      Seattle, WA           Key Arena
Sun     March 9      Vancouver, BC         General Motors Place
Wed     March 12     San Jose, CA          HP Pavilion
Fri     March 14     Reno, NV              Reno Events Center
Sun     March 16     Los Angeles, CA       Staples Center
Mon     March 17     Phoenix, AZ           Cricket Pavilion
Tues    March 18     Las Vegas, NV         The Pearl Concert Theater

Contact Information