SOURCE: Nationwide Health Properties, Inc.

Nationwide Health Properties, Inc.

February 14, 2011 18:59 ET

Nationwide Health Properties, Inc. Announces 2010 Fourth Quarter Earnings Release Date and Conference Call/Webcast

NEWPORT BEACH, CA--(Marketwire - February 14, 2011) - Nationwide Health Properties, Inc. (NYSE: NHP) announced today that the Company will release its 2010 fourth quarter earnings on Monday, February 28, 2011 before the opening of trading on the New York Stock Exchange. The Company will host a conference call on Monday, February 28, 2011 at 11:00 a.m. Pacific Time (2:00 p.m. Eastern Time) in order to present the Company's financial performance and operating results for the fourth quarter and year ended December 31, 2010.

The webcast can be accessed in the Investor Relations section of our website at www.nhp-reit.com. Participants may also join via teleconference by dialing (800) 706-7741 and referencing conference ID number 32374953. The international dial-in number is (617) 614-3471. The earnings release and any additional financial information that may be discussed on the webcast/conference call will also be available on our website. A digitized replay of the conference call will be available from 2:00 p.m. Pacific Time (5:00 p.m. Eastern Time) that day until 11:59 p.m. Pacific Time (2:59 a.m. Eastern Time), March 28, 2011. Callers can access the replay by dialing (888) 286-8010 or (617) 801-6888 and entering conference ID number 25167946. Webcast replays will also be available on our website for at least 12 months following the conference call.

Nationwide Health Properties, Inc. is a real estate investment trust (REIT) that invests primarily in healthcare real estate in the United States. As of September 30, 2010, the Company's portfolio of properties, including mortgage loans and properties owned by unconsolidated joint ventures, totaled 637 properties among the following segments: 287 senior housing facilities, 211 skilled nursing facilities, 120 medical office buildings, 11 continuing care retirement communities, 7 specialty hospitals and 1 asset in development. For more information on Nationwide Health Properties, Inc., visit our website at http://www.nhp-reit.com.

Contact Information

  • CONTACT:
    Danion Fielding
    Vice President Finance
    Nationwide Health Properties, Inc.
    (949) 718-4400