SOURCE: Nationwide Health Properties Inc.

Nationwide Health Properties Inc.

July 09, 2010 18:58 ET

Nationwide Health Properties, Inc. Announces 2010 Second Quarter Earnings Release Date and Conference Call/Webcast

NEWPORT BEACH, CA--(Marketwire - July 9, 2010) - Nationwide Health Properties, Inc. (NYSE: NHP) announced today that the Company will release its 2010 second quarter earnings on Monday, August 2, 2010 after the close of trading on the New York Stock Exchange. The Company will host a conference call on Tuesday, August 3, 2010 at 11:00 a.m. Pacific Time (2:00 p.m. Eastern Time) in order to present the Company's financial performance and operating results for the quarter ended June 30, 2010.

The webcast can be accessed in the Investor Relations section of our website at www.nhp-reit.com. Participants may also join via teleconference by dialing (800) 573-4752 and referencing conference ID number 96821760. The international dial-in number is (617) 224-4324. The earnings release and any additional financial information that may be discussed on the webcast/conference call will also be available on our website. A digitized replay of the conference call will be available from 2:00 p.m. Pacific Time (5:00 p.m. Eastern Time) that day until 9:00 p.m. Pacific Time (Midnight Eastern Time), September 3, 2010. Callers can access the replay by dialing (888) 286-8010 or (617) 801-6888 and entering conference ID number 78550756. Webcast replays will also be available on our website for at least 12 months following the conference call.

Nationwide Health Properties, Inc. is a real estate investment trust (REIT) that invests primarily in healthcare real estate in the United States. As of March 31, 2010, the Company's portfolio of properties, including mortgage loans and properties owned by unconsolidated joint ventures, totaled 606 properties among the following segments: 279 senior housing facilities, 197 skilled nursing facilities, 112 medical office buildings, 11 continuing care retirement communities and 7 specialty hospitals. For more information on Nationwide Health Properties, Inc., visit our website at http://www.nhp-reit.com.

Contact Information

  • CONTACT:
    Abdo H. Khoury
    Chief Financial and Portfolio Officer
    Nationwide Health Properties, Inc.
    (949) 718-4400