SOURCE: Nationwide Health Properties, Inc.

Nationwide Health Properties, Inc.

October 11, 2010 18:47 ET

Nationwide Health Properties, Inc. Announces 2010 Third Quarter Earnings Release Date and Conference Call/Webcast

NEWPORT BEACH, CA--(Marketwire - October 11, 2010) - Nationwide Health Properties, Inc. (NYSE: NHP) announced today that the Company will release its 2010 third quarter earnings on Monday, November 8, 2010 after the close of trading on the New York Stock Exchange. The Company will host a conference call on Tuesday, November 9, 2010 at 8:30 a.m. Pacific Time (11:30 a.m. Eastern Time) in order to present the Company's financial performance and operating results for the quarter ended September 30, 2010.

The webcast can be accessed in the Investor Relations section of our website at Participants may also join via teleconference by dialing (800) 259-0251 and referencing conference ID number 37726850. The international dial-in number is (617) 614-3671. The earnings release and any additional financial information that may be discussed on the webcast/conference call will also be available on our website. A digitized replay of the conference call will be available from 11:30 a.m. Pacific Time (2:30 p.m. Eastern Time) that day until 11:59 p.m. Pacific Time (2:59 a.m. Eastern Time), December 9, 2010. Callers can access the replay by dialing (888) 286-8010 or (617) 801-6888 and entering conference ID number 39698484. Webcast replays will also be available on our website for at least 12 months following the conference call.

Nationwide Health Properties, Inc. is a real estate investment trust (REIT) that invests primarily in healthcare real estate in the United States. As of June 30, 2010, the Company's portfolio of properties, including mortgage loans and properties owned by unconsolidated joint ventures, totaled 628 properties among the following segments: 283 senior housing facilities, 206 skilled nursing facilities, 120 medical office buildings, 11 continuing care retirement communities, 7 specialty hospitals and 1 asset held for sale. For more information on Nationwide Health Properties, Inc., visit our website at