Edmonton Economic Development Corporation

Edmonton Economic Development Corporation

April 23, 2013 14:30 ET

New Board Members for Economic Development Agency

2012 annual report released

EDMONTON, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - April 23, 2013) - The City of Edmonton appointed four business leaders to two-year terms on the Edmonton Economic Development Corporation (EEDC) board at its annual general meeting today:

  • John Babic, Chairman of Dalmac Energy
  • Norman Hanson, President of Thermex Metal Treating
  • Chris Jager, formerly President of AltaSteel
  • Mark McNeill, President of Steam-Flo Industries

"On behalf of the board and staff of EEDC, we extend a warm welcome," says board chair Peter Silverstone. "We look forward to their contributions and input in the coming years. To those board members stepping down, we express our appreciation and thanks for their participation in advancing the well-being of our city."

Stepping down from the board are JoAnn Kirkland, Chris LaBossiere and Henry Yip.

EEDC, a City of Edmonton-owned corporation, also released its 2012 annual report today, which discloses financial results and highlights achievements for the year.

Visit www.edmonton.com/2012report to view audited financial statements and the annual report's video and printed document.

Edmonton Economic Development Corporation (EEDC) is a wholly owned entity of the City of Edmonton, governed by an independent board of directors and managed by an entrepreneurial team that understands that our customers are Edmonton's current/future business leaders and investors. EEDC is responsible for providing leadership to the economic growth strategy for Edmonton and the Capital Region. For more information, visit www.edmonton.com. Learn more about Edmonton through the stories of people who've experienced it at www.edmontonstories.ca.

Contact Information

  • Edmonton Economic Development Corporation
    Renée Williams
    Communications Manager