SOURCE: Bulldog Reporter

November 18, 2008 18:27 ET

New Bulldog Reporter Webinar Reveals How PR Can Optimize Copy for Wider Reach in Ten Easy Steps

Top-Rated New PR Technology Trainer Shares Secrets on How to Incorporate SEO Into Traditional PR Writing, Releases and Campaigns -- Webinar, Monday, November 24th, 2008

OAKLAND, CA--(Marketwire - November 18, 2008) - PR and marketing professionals who want to learn the basics of search engine optimization and how to incorporate search into current programs and campaigns will discover practical strategies at a new webinar from Bulldog Reporter's PR University: "SEO Bootcamp: How PR Can Optimize Copy for Wider Reach in Ten Easy Steps." Attendees will come away with valuable tools and step-by-step instructions that will positively impact a company or brand's perception, positioning and coverage.

This exclusive, dial-in PR University webinar takes place on Monday, November 24th at 1PM EST (noon, CST, 11AM MST; 10AM PST) with one of PR's foremost SEO experts: Mike Moran, Top-Rated New PR Technology Trainer and Co-Author, "Search Engine Marketing, Inc."; Chief Strategist, Converseon. He is an expert in Internet marketing, search technology, Web personalization and Web metrics.

This 60-minute interactive call will give public relations professionals practical ideas, tips and proven methods on how to find a keyword sweet spot and how to use those words and phrases to increase the number of people who visit their site. It will also address the importance of including video and graphics and how to write optimized PR copy in releases to drive greater results and return on investment. Here are some of the practical and immediately applicable techniques attendees will cover in this webinar:

--  The critical importance of having searchable content on your site
--  Why your site must feature "live" and interesting content rather than
    stale "old" content
--  Inexpensive keyword research: How to determine the right keywords to
    be using -- without spending a fortune on sophisticated analytical tools
--  Keyword optimization made easy: How to optimize your content and your
    site around the keywords people are searching for
--  Next steps: How to use "social bookmarking" with your content to
    increase traffic and visibility
--  Best and worst practices: Real-world examples, lessons and faux pas to
    avoid
    

Attendance at Bulldog Reporter's PR University webinar costs $299 per telephone site. Participants in the 60-minute call will be able to pose specific questions for the panelists at several junctures during the discussion. Attendees of PR University conferences receive one credit toward PRSA accreditation maintenance. Registration also includes an up-to-the-minute webcast manual and a full transcript. For more information on taking part in the event, go to our conference home page or phone toll free: 1-800-959-1059.

Contact Information