SOURCE: Equidity, Inc.

Equidity, Inc.

November 20, 2013 07:32 ET

New Nominees Named for the 2014 Inaugural Economic GrowthSTARS™ Awards Honoring the "Heroes of Our Economy" -- Top Pre-IPO Companies With Greatest Economic Impact Potential VIP Launch November 21, 2013

SAN FRANCISCO, CA--(Marketwired - Nov 20, 2013) - Equidity™, the company dedicated to rebuilding strong IPO markets, today announced 29 new private companies have been nominated for the May 2014 inaugural Economic GrowthSTARS Awards. The nomination recognizes late-stage startups with market-leading potential for successful IPOs and the greatest ability to contribute growth and jobs to the economy. These 29 companies are added to the first 135 nominees named earlier in 2013, for a total of 164 GrowthSTARS Awards nominees -- of which 14 have conducted IPOs, and three have had M&As in 2013. 

Equidity CEO and founder, Mona DeFrawi, states, "The Economic GrowthSTARS Awards is an important move to recognize those companies with solid fundamentals that can make a real impact not only in delivering great products to their customers, but to the American economy at large. The math is simple; 92% of job creation occurs post IPO1. In our new economy, entrepreneurship drives economic growth, making IPO = Growth + Jobs. Yet the IPO markets have not functioned properly to support new issues for over a dozen years, holding back the progress of these important companies for our economic growth. Equidity's goal is to add critical missing supports for the IPO system, beginning with well-deserved national awareness for our GrowthSTARS nominees, and also through the Equidity 360°private company information and investor relationship platform that supports transparency and fundamentals-based valuations."

A VIP, invitation-only launch party is scheduled November 21, 2013 in Los Altos, CA, to honor nominees, investors and IPO-ecosystem leaders, informing the industry of the new awards and supports for IPO-track companies. A national PR and social media campaign will kick off the Awards in early 2014 to engage consumers interested in who could be the next Apple, Google, Intel, or Amazon -- the companies best poised to impact our economy. Founding Sponsors of the Economic GrowthSTARS Awards include Silicon Valley Bank, Technology Credit Union, Barney and Barney Insurance, Merrill Corporation, Colum Five Media, Nano Technologies and eCoast.

A current list of all the nominees can be found below. All nominated companies are reviewed for IPO potential on multiple dimensions, including minimum requirements of at least $30M in annual revenues, with very high growth rates reaching at least $100M within a one to two year window. The nation's highest quality long-term growth, qualified institutional investors, who are Equidity platform members, and independent GrowthSTARS Judges will announce 50 GrowthSTARS awardees, and 50 Rising STARS honorees in early 2014. 16 special category award winners will be announced at the inaugural Awards show in May 2014 and will include investors who have been instrumental in the creation of these important companies, and lifetime achievement awards. To find out more about Equidity, please visit http://equidity.com.

New 29 GrowthSTARS Awards Nominees, Announced November 20, 2013

1. AppNexus - www.appnexus.com
2. 37 Signals -- www.37signals.com
3. AddThis -- www.addthis.com
4. AppSense -- www.appsense.com
5. Bill Float -- www.billfloat.com
6. Blurb -- www.blurb.com
7. BrightRoll-- www.brightroll.com
8. chacha-- www.chacha.com
9. Dataminr -- www.dataminr.com
10. Federated Media -- www.federatedmedia.com
11. Flurry - www.flurry.com
12. Gigya - www.gigya.com
13. HotelTonight - www.hoteltonight.com
14. Infinite Campus - www.infinitecampus.com
15. Jumio - www.jumio.com
16. Mblox - www.mblox.com
17. Mixbook - www.mixbooks.com
18. MobiTv - www.movitv.com
19. OpenX - www.openx.com
20. Pivotal Systems - www.pivotalsystems.com
21. Prosper.com - www.prosper.com
22. Sharethis - www.sharethis.com
23. Silver Peak Systems - www.silver-peak.com
24. Slacker - www.slacker.com
25. Strands Labs - www.strands.com
26. Ustream - www.ustream.com
27. Veoh - www.veoh.com
28. Whitehat Securities - www.whitehatsec.com
29. xAd - www.xad.com

First 135 GrowthSTARS Awards Nominees, announced February 5, 2013

1.  10Gen - www.10gen.com
2.  1stdibs - www.1stdibs.com
3.  A10 Networks - www.a10networks.com
4.  Acquia - www.acquia.com
5.  Adap.tv - www.atap.tv
6.  Adconion - www.adconion.com
7.  Adknowledge - www.adknowledge.com
8.  AirBnB - www.airbnb.com
9.  Apptio - www.apptio.com
10.  Atlassian - www.atlassian.com
11.  Audience Science - www.audiencescience.com
12.  Automattic - www.automattic.com
13.  AutoTrader - www.autotrader.com
14.  Barracuda Networks - www.barracudanetworks.com
15.  Bausch & Lomb - www.bausch.com/en
16.  Beachmint - www.beachmint.com
17.  Bloom Energy - www.bloomenergy.com
18.  Blue Kai - www.bluekai.com
19.  Boku - www.boku.com
20.  BookRenter - www.bookrenter.com
21.  Box - www.box.com
22.  BranchOut - www.branchout.com
23.  Bridgelux - www.bridgelux.com
24.  BrightSource Energy - www.brightsourceenergy.com
25.  BUZZMEDIA - www.buzz-media.com
26.  Care.com - www.care.com
27.  Castlight Health - www.castlighthealth.com
28.  CipherCloud - www.ciphercloud.com
29.  The Climate Corporation - www.climate.com
30.  Cloud Sherpas - www.cloudsherpas.com
31.  Cloudera - www.cloudera.com
32.  Coaxis - www.coaxis.net
33.  Collective - www.collective.com
34.  Conduit - www.conduit.com
35.  Coupa - www.coupa.com
36.  Coverity - www.coverity.com
37.  Craigslist - www.craigslist.com
38.  Criteo - www.criteo.com
39.  Cyan - www.cyaninc.com
40.  Cyoptics - www.cyoptics.com
41.  DigiCert - www.digicert.com
42.  DocuSign - www.docusign.com
43.  Domo - www.domo.com
44.  Drobo - www.drobo.com
45.  Dropbox - www.dropbox.com
46.  EdgeCast - www.edgecast.com
47.  Elemental Technologies - www.elementaltechnologies.com
48.  Eventbrite - www.eventbrite.com
49.  Evernote - www.evernote.com
50.  Fab - www.fab.com
51.  FireEye - www.fireeye.com
52.  Gigamon - www.gigamon.com
53.  Gilt Groupe - www.gilt.com
54.  Github - www.github.com
55.  Glam Media - www.glammedia.com
56.  Good Technology - www.good.com
57.  GoPro - www.gopro.com
58.  GT Nexus - www.gtnexus.com
59.  HubSpot - www.hubspot.com
60.  Hulu - www.hulu.com
61.  Intacct - www.intacct.com
62.  IntegenX - www.inntegenx.com
63.  Intematix - www.intematix.com
64.  IO Data Centers - www.iodatacenters.com
65.  Jawbone - www.jawbone.com
66.  July Systems - www.julysystems.com
67.  Kabam - www.kabam.com
68.  Kaltura - www.kaltura.com
69.  Klout - www.klout.com
70.  The Ladders - www.theladders.com
71.  LegalZoom - www.legalzoom.com
72.  Lending Club - www.lendingclub.com
73.  LifeStreet Media - www.lifestreet.com
74.  Liquid Robotics - www.liquidr.com
75.  Lithium - www.lithium.com
76.  LiveScribe - www.livescribe.com
77.  LivingSocial - www.livingsocial.com
78.  Lynda.com - www.lynda.com
79.  Marin Software - www.marinsoftware.com
80.  Marketo - www.marketo.com
81.  MarkLogic - www.marklogic.com
82.  Mediaocean - www.mediaocean.com
83.  Metabolon - www.metabolon.com
84.  MobileIron - www.mobileiron.com
85.  MuleSoft - www.mulesoft.com
86.  Nexant - www.nexant.com
87.  Nimble Storage - www.nimblestorage.com
88.  nLIGHT - www.nlight.net
89.  oDesk - www.odesk.com
90.  ON24 - www.on24.com
91.  One Kings Lane - www.onekingslane.com
92.  Opower - www.opower.com
93.  Palantir - www.palantir.com
94.  Panasas - www.panasas.com
95.  Pinterest - www.pinterest.com
96.  PubMatic - www.pubmatic.com
97.  Quantcast - www.quantcast.com
98.  Quora - www.quora.com
99.  RGB Networks - www.rgbnetworks.com
100. RightScale - www.rightscale.com
101. RingCentral - www.ringcentral.com
102. RiseSmart - www.risesmart.com
103. Rocket Fuel - www.rocketfuel.com
104. Rovio - www.rovio.com
105. Rubicon - www.rubiconproject.com
106. SAY Media - www.saymedia.com
107. Scale Media - www.scalemedia.com
108. SevOne - www.sevone.com
109. Silver Spring Networks - www.silverspringnet.com
110. Sonos - www.sonos.com
111. Spotify - www.spotify.com
112. Square - www.squareup.com
113. Storm8 - www.storm8.com
114. Stripe - www.stripe.com
115. SugarCRM - www.sugarcrm.com
116. SurveyMonkey - www.surveymonkey.com
117. Tableau Software - www.tableausoftware.com
118. Telogis - www.telogis.com
119. Trion Worlds - www.trionworlds.com
120. Trunk Club - www.trunkclub.com
121. Turn - www.turn.com
122. Twilio - www.twilio.com
123. Twitter - www.twitter.com
124. Uber - www.uber.com
125. Vibrant Media - www.vibrantmedia.com
126. Violin Memory - www.violin-memory.com
127. Virgin America - www.virginamerica.com
128. Wayfair -- www.wayfair.com
129. Xactly - www.xactlycorp.com
130. Xoom - www.xoom.com
131. Yodle - www.yodle.com
132. Zendesk - www.zendesk.com
133. ZocDoc - www.zocdoc.com
134. Zoosk - www.zoosk.com
135. Zoove - www.zoove.com

About Equidity 

Equidity's mission is to fix the dysfunctional IPO process that is holding back U.S. economic growth and innovation. Equidity 360° is a private company information and investor relationship platform that organizes the opaque and fragmented private markets into a technology-enabled pre-IPO on-ramp for privately held companies and long-term, growth QIB investors, revolutionizing the late stage Pre-IPO and IPO process and optimizing results. Equidity's Economic GrowthSTARS Awards honor the top IPO-track companies, creating awareness and branding support for the next "Heroes of Our Economy."

For more info on Equidity: equidity.com
Infographic: http://equidity.com/infographic/ 
GrowthSTARS Prospectus: http://equidity.com/events/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Equidity @equidity
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Equidity/177310948975616

Sources
[1] "Venture Impact: The Economic Importance of Venture-Backed Companies to the U.S. Economy," IHS Global for the National Venture Capital Association (NVCA). www.nvca.org/

Contact Information