Toronto Transit Commission

Toronto Transit Commission

December 07, 2006 14:11 ET

New TTC Commission Named

TORONTO, ONTARIO--(CCNMatthews - Dec. 7, 2006) - City Council, yesterday, named the following Councillors to the Toronto Transit Commission: Adam Giambrone, Joe Mihevc, Sandra Bussin, Glenn De Baeremaeker, Suzan Hall, Peter Milczyn, Anthony Perruzza, Bill Saundercook, and Michael Thompson. After the Council meeting, the Commissioners met to choose their Chair, Adam Giambrone, and their Vice Chair, Joe Mihevc.

The Commission's next meeting will be held at 1 p.m., Wednesday, December 13th in Committee Room #2, Toronto City Hall.

Contact Information

  • Toronto Transit Commission
    Marilyn Bolton
    Media Relations
    (416) 393-3741