SOURCE: iMomentous

iMomentous

July 29, 2013 10:40 ET

New Webinar Series From iMomentous Explores Role of Mobile Technology in Building Talent Communities

Company's Vice President of Strategy, Ed Newman, to Share Best Practices for Creating Interactive, Engaging Talent Communities That Generate Value for All Participants

HORSHAM, PA--(Marketwired - Jul 29, 2013) -

WHO: Ed Newman, vice president of Strategy for iMomentous, delivering mobile talent solutions that enable companies to recruit, retain and engage talent through intuitive mobile experiences

WHAT: Will present a webinar series, "How to Breathe Life into Your Talent Community with Mobile," to provide guidance on how employers can build robust talent communities that leverage the growing power of mobile technology.

WHEN: The webinar will be presented in three sessions:

Wednesday, August 7, 2013 at 2:00 p.m. EDT (1:00 p.m. CDT/12:00 p.m. MDT/11:00 a.m. PDT)

Wednesday, August 14, 2013 at 2:00 p.m. EDT (1:00 p.m. CDT/12:00 p.m. MDT/11:00 a.m. PDT)

Wednesday, August 21, 2013 at 2:00 p.m. EDT (1:00 p.m. CDT/12:00 p.m. MDT/11:00 a.m. PDT)

WHERE: Registration details are available at:
http://www.imomentous.com/webinar-how-to-breathe-life-into-your-talent-community-with-mobile/

DETAILS: Although talent communities have grown in prominence in recent years, as signified by nearly every corporate career site asking visitors to join one, there is still much debate as to what constitutes a real talent community. For the most part, talent communities have been merely a repository of contacts collected by employers to push email marketing and lists of posted jobs. However, for talent communities to be most effective, they should be interactive and engaging, while generating value for all participants.

During the "How to Breathe Life into Your Talent Community with Mobile" webinar series, Ed Newman, vice president of Strategy for iMomentous, will provide an overview of the current trends in the development of talent communities and why employers are so eager to build them. He will also explain how to define the goals and purpose of a talent community, explore the resources needed to make it most effective and share the metrics and measures that matter most. Moreover, based on the company's extensive research into the role of mobile devices and the job application process, Newman will explain why mobile technology is the perfect match to power the community and ensure positive results.

HR and recruiting professionals interested in learning how they can improve their talent acquisition process by creating robust talent communities that incorporate the latest in mobile technology are encouraged to attend one of these informative sessions. 

About iMomentous
Mobile has changed everything, especially recruiting. iMomentous delivers the highly scalable mobile technology platform that enables organizations to recruit, retain and engage talent anywhere, anytime. Since evolving from the union of a global data company, an enterprise technology firm, and a mobile recruitment platform, iMomentous has become the world's leading mobile web career portal. More information can be accessed at www.imomentous.com.