Nexen Inc.
TSX : NXY
NYSE : NXY

Nexen Inc.

September 08, 2010 18:30 ET

Nexen to Present at Investor Conferences

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - Sept. 9, 2010) - Nexen Inc. announces that Una Power, Senior Vice President - Corporate Planning & Business Development, will present at the following investor conferences:



Peters & Co. Limited North American Oil & Gas Conference - Toronto, Ontario
Date: Tuesday, September 14, 2010
Time: 10:45 a.m. Mountain Time (12:45 p.m. Eastern Time)

Barclays Capital CEO Energy-Power Conference - New York, New York
Date: Wednesday, September 15, 2010
Time: 1:05 p.m. Mountain Time (3:05 p.m. Eastern Time)


We invite you to visit our website at www.nexeninc.com to view a live webcast of Una's presentations. The webcasts will be archived under the Investor's section of our website.

Nexen Inc. is an independent, Canadian-based global energy company, listed on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the symbol NXY. We are focused on three growth strategies: oil sands and unconventional gas in Western Canada and conventional exploration and development primarily in the North Sea, offshore West Africa and deep-water Gulf of Mexico. We add value for shareholders through successful full-cycle oil and gas exploration and development, and leadership in ethics, integrity, governance and environmental stewardship.

Contact Information

  • Lavonne Zdunich, CA
    Manager, Investor Relations
    (403) 699-5821
    or
    Tim Chatten, P.Eng
    Analyst, Investor Relations
    (403) 699-4244
    or
    Media and General Inquiries:
    Pierre Alvarez
    Vice President, Corporate Relations
    (403) 699-6291
    or
    Nexen Inc.
    801 - 7th Ave SW
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada T2P 3P7
    www.nexeninc.com