Nexen Inc.
TSX : NXY
NYSE : NXY

Nexen Inc.

May 04, 2007 18:31 ET

Nexen to Webcast Investor Day

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(CCNMatthews - May 4, 2007) - Nexen Inc. will hold its 2007 Investor Day on Wednesday, May 16, 2007 in London, England. Nexen senior management will provide an update on our strategy and operations in each of our key regions including Long Lake, the North Sea, the Gulf of Mexico, Canada and other international areas.

To accommodate a wider audience, all presentations will be webcast. Links to the audio webcast and presentation slides will be available on May 16th at www.nexeninc.com.

Presentations will begin at 8:00 am London Time (1:00 am Mountain Time; 3:00 am Eastern Time). A detailed schedule of presentations will be available on our website on May 14th.

We recommend users access the webcast approximately 10 minutes before the scheduled start time. A webcast archive and audio transcript will be available within 48 hours of the presentations and will be available on our website.

Nexen Inc. is an independent, Canadian-based global energy company, listed on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the symbol NXY. We are uniquely positioned for growth in the North Sea, deep-water Gulf of Mexico, the Athabasca oil sands of Alberta, the Middle East and offshore West Africa. We add value for shareholders through successful full-cycle oil and gas exploration and development and leadership in ethics, integrity and environmental protection.

Contact Information

  • Lavonne Zdunich, CA
    Analyst, Investor Relations
    (403) 699-5821
    or
    Sean Noe, P.Eng
    Analyst, Investor Relations
    (403) 699-4494
    or
    Nexen Inc.
    801 - 7th Ave SW
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada T2P 3P7
    Website: www.nexeninc.com