Niocan Inc.

Niocan Inc.

June 05, 2015 12:40 ET

Niocan Inc. Announces Voting Results From its 2015 Annual General and Special Meeting of Shareholders

MONTREAL, QUEBEC--(Marketwired - June 5, 2015) - Niocan Inc. (the "Corporation") (TSX VENTURE:NIO) is pleased to announce the voting results from its Annual General and Special Meeting of Shareholders held on June 5, 2015 (the "Meeting").

Election of Directors

The following five director nominees proposed by management were elected as directors of the Corporation: Guy Arbour, Joel Bell, Remo Mancini, Hubert Marleau and Mark D. Wallace.

Guy Arbour was newly appointed to the Board of Directors of the Corporation. Guy Arbour is a Professional Engineer and a Geologist registered in Quebec. Trained as a mining geophysicist, Mr. Arbour now works as a consulting engineer on deleterious materials and ionizing radiation. Between 2004 and 2011, Mr. Arbour was President of the Institut Supérieur de Formation Continue, a professional development organization for engineers. He previously served as Executive Director for various technical associations. He was recently welcomed as a Fellow of Engineers Canada. Mr. Arbour holds a B.Eng. and a M.Sc.A. from École Polytechnique de Montréal.

''Mr. Arbour's technical knowledge will constitute a positive addition to the Board of Directors", said Mr. Hubert Marleau, Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer.

Appointment of Auditors

Guimond, Lavallee Inc., Chartered Professional Accountants, were appointed as the Corporation's auditors for a term commencing at the close of the Meeting and ending at the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are appointed, and at a remuneration to be fixed by the Board of Directors.

Amendments to the Stock Option Plan

The amendments to the Stock Option Plan, which had been adopted by the Board of Directors and announced by press release on October 10, 2014, were approved at the Meeting.

Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contact Information

  • Hubert Marleau
    Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
    514-843-4809 (FAX)