Norsk Hydro
oslo : NHY

October 15, 2012 01:32 ET

Norsk Hydro - Invitation to press conference and conference call

OSLO, NORWAY--(Marketwire - Oct 15, 2012) - Hydro and Orkla have agreed to combine their extruded aluminium business, creating the world's leading aluminium solutions provider. Information on the agreement is available on www.hydro.com.

Hydro and Orkla presentation in Oslo

Hydro and Orkla will host a combined analyst and press conference at Vika Atrium, Munkedamsveien 45, Oslo at 08:30 CET today, October 15, 2012.

The presentation can also be seen on web TV, all details will be posted on www.hydro.com.

Hydro conference call

There will be a conference call at 16:30 CET (15:30 UK time, 10:30 AM EST). The presentation will be held by CFO Jørgen C. Arentz Rostrup.

There will be an opportunity to ask questions on the telephone.

Dial-in numbers for the conference call:

+47 2316 2787
Norway Toll

+44 (0)20 7136 2056
UK Toll

+1 646 254 3360
USA Toll

Confirmation Code:
9424188


This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that:

(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and

(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: Norsk Hydro via Thomson Reuters ONE

[HUG#1648970]

Contact Information