Northern Frontier Corp.

Northern Frontier Corp.

June 04, 2015 12:35 ET

Northern Frontier Corp. Announces Results of Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - June 4, 2015) - Northern Frontier Corp. (TSX VENTURE:FFF) (the "Corporation") held its annual and special meeting of shareholders on June 3, 2015.

All nominees proposed as directors were duly elected as directors of the Corporation by a majority of votes cast by shareholders present or represented by proxy at the meeting as follows:

Nominee % For
Donald Basnett 99.8 %
Darin R. Coutu 99.8 %
Bradford N. Creswell 99.8 %
Trevor Haynes 99.8 %
Robert Hunt 99.8 %
John R. Jacobs 99.8 %
Edward J. Redmond 99.8 %
Murray Schur 99.8 %
Chris R. Yellowega 99.8 %

At the meeting, the shareholders also approved the Corporation's amended and restated stock option plan and shareholder rights plan.

About Northern Frontier Corp.

Northern Frontier's strategic objective is to create a large industrial and environmental services business through a buy and build growth strategy. Currently, the Corporation provides civil construction and excavation services to the industrial industry, primarily in the in situ Oilsands region south of Fort McMurray, Alberta and bulk water and fluids transfer logistic services in western Canada.

The Corporation's common shares and common share purchase warrants are listed on the TSX Venture Exchange under the trading symbol "FFF" and "FFF.WT.A", respectively.

Neither TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contact Information

  • Northern Frontier Corp.
    Chris Yellowega
    President and Chief Executive Officer

    Northern Frontier Corp.
    Monty Balderston
    Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

    Northern Frontier Corp.
    400, 435 - 4th Avenue SW
    Calgary, AB T2P 1H4