Northland Resources Inc.
FRANKFURT : NBS
OSLO STOCK EXCHANGE : NAUR
TSX : NAU

Northland Resources Inc.

June 24, 2008 14:54 ET

Northland Resources: Teleconference to Discuss Preliminary Economic Assessment of its Iron Ore Projects

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - June 24, 2008) - Northland (TSX:NAU)(FRANKFURT:NBS)(OSLO:NAUR) would like to inform its shareholders that the Company will be hosting a telephone conference on Monday, June 30 at 8.30am Pacific Time, 4.30pm UK time and 5.30pm Oslo time to discuss the results of the Preliminary Economic Assessment (PEA) of its iron projects in Sweden and Finland. The call will be hosted by Ralph Rushton, a Director of Northland. Buck Morrow, the President of Northland, will provide an overview of the findings of the PEA followed by a Q&A session.

Call-in details will be published shortly and will also be available on Northland's website.

About Northland (www.northlandresourcesinc.com)

Northland is a well-structured, debt free mining company with a portfolio of high quality iron, gold, and base metal development projects in Sweden and Finland.

ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD

Ralph Rushton

NORTHLAND RESOURCES INC.

The Toronto Stock Exchange has neither approved nor disapproved the contents of this news release.

Contact Information

  • Northland Resources Inc.
    Buck Morrow
    President
    (604) 408-7965
    or
    Northland Resources Inc.- North America
    Ralph Rushton
    Investor Relations
    Toll Free: 1-866-719-8962
    or
    Northland Resources Inc.- Europe
    Jonas Lundstrom
    Investor Relations
    +46 70 54 93 322
    Website: www.northlandresourcesinc.com