SOURCE: Executive Alliance

May 21, 2007 08:00 ET

Northrop Grumman Corporation's Chief Information Security Officer Wins Information Security Executive of the Year Mid-Atlantic Award™ 2007

Finalists Include Representatives of Higher Education, Government, Banking and Health Insurance Industries

ATLANTA, GA -- (MARKET WIRE) -- May 21, 2007 -- Executive Alliance, creator and provider of premium leadership-recognition forums, announced today that Timothy McKnight, Vice President and Chief Information Security Officer, Northrop Grumman Corporation, has been named the winner of the prestigious Information Security Executive (ISE) of the Year Mid-Atlantic Award 2007. Citing his achievement of strategic initiatives at Northrop Grumman, the Judges also noted Mr. McKnight's focus on simplifying and improving methods for secure collaboration across the aerospace industry. Mr. McKnight and eighteen other nominees were honored at a gala reception and awards ceremony held at the J W Marriott Hotel Pennsylvania Avenue in Washington, DC on Thursday, May 17, 2007.

Krizi Trivisani, Chief Security Officer and Director of Systems Security Operations, The George Washington University, was named the ISE Mid-Atlantic People's Choice Award winner. She was selected by the registered attendees of the event as the executive who exemplifies the attributes of a security leader, through an online voting process.

Five ISE Finalists, including Mr. McKnight and Ms. Trivisani, were showcased during the evening awards ceremony. The other finalists are

--  Thomas Jarrett; Chief Information Officer, State of Delaware
--  James C. Nelms, CISSP; Chief Information Security Officer, The World
--  Kent Podvin; Director of Information Technology, Capital BlueCross
The ISE Mid-Atlantic Award celebrates the accomplishments of the information security industry and its leaders. The honor is awarded to a chief security officer or an executive in an equivalent position who has overall responsibility for risk management, data asset protection, regulatory compliance, privacy and information security. The ISE Award Program Series™ celebrates its fifth anniversary this year and has expanded to include five U.S. regions, a U.S. National Award and the inaugural ISE United Kingdom and Ireland Award, reflecting the exponential growth in requirements for information security, privacy protection and risk management.

"The ISE Awards allows the information security community to recognize the best and brightest among them," said Marci McCarthy, CEO of Executive Alliance. "Tim McKnight, Krizi Trivisani, our finalists and all the nominees make daily contributions to the security and safety of their enterprises, impacting and enabling the growth of business and our quality of life."

Sponsorships for the ISE Award Program Series 2007 are available. Interested parties should inquire via email to or by phone to 404-982-8562.

About the ISE Mid-Atlantic 2007 Sponsors

The Information Security Executive of the Year Mid-Atlantic Award™ 2007, a property of Executive Alliance, Inc., is brought to the business community by the following sponsors: Megabyte - Intellitactics, Symantec and TriCipher; Kilobyte - ArcSight, Courion, Fortify Software, Ounce Labs, Passlogix, Stonesoft and Watchfire; National Media - InformationWeek, Network Computing and Optimize.

About Executive Alliance and the ISE Awards

Executive Alliance is the creator and provider of premium leadership-recognition forums that honor and celebrate outstanding achievement of executives. These forums facilitate deep relationships within a network of peers; provide visibility for executives and their companies, and offer access and insight into the leaders of industries. Through an extensive platform of collaborative events, which include Industry Award Events, Summits, Executive Forums, Private Receptions and Customized Programs, Executive Alliance creates interactive assemblies for bringing together top executives and innovators in their field.

Recognized by Morgan Keegan as the largest and most widely recognized awards program for IT security executives, the ISE Award Program Series™ includes the ISE Southeast Award (Atlanta, GA), ISE Central Award (Dallas, TX), ISE Mid-Atlantic Award (Washington, DC), ISE United Kingdom and Ireland Award (London, England), ISE West Award (San Francisco, CA), ISE Northeast Award (New York, NY), and the ISE U.S. National Award (Washington, DC). For more information on this prestigious award, visit

Contact Information

  • Media Contacts:

    Tom Wethington
    Executive Alliance, Inc.