NOVA Chemicals
NYSE : NCX
TSX : NCX

NOVA Chemicals

September 09, 2005 15:15 ET

NOVA Chemicals' 2005 Investor Conference

PITTSBURGH--(CCNMatthews - Sep 9, 2005) -

NOVA Chemicals (NYSE:NCX)(TSX:NCX)



Analyst Conference: 2005 Investor Conference
Thursday, September 22, 2005
8:00 a.m. EDT
(7:00 a.m. CDT; 6:00 a.m. MDT; 5:00 a.m. PDT)

Speakers: Jeffrey Lipton, President & CEO
Dale Spiess, President
Olefins/Polyolefins
Christopher Pappas, President Styrenics
Antonio Torres, Vice President,
Styrenics Business Development
Beth Eckenrode, Vice President,
Advanced SCLAIRTECH Technology
Business Development
Dan Nelson, Vice President,
Global ARCEL Moldable Foam Resins
Live Webcast Access: The webcast link will be available with slides at
www.novachemicals.com--Investor Relations--
Events/Presentations--2005 Analyst/Investor
Conference on Thursday, September 22, 2005, at
8:00 a.m. EDT.

Webcast Replay: A replay of the webcast will be available at
www.novachemicals.com--Investor Relations--
Events/Presentations after the presentation.

Presentation Slides: Slides will be available at www.novachemicals.com
--Investor Relations--Events/Presentations after
the presentation.



NOVA Chemicals produces commodity plastics and chemicals that are essential to everyday life. Our employees develop and manufacture materials for customers worldwide that produce consumer, industrial and packaging products. We work with a commitment to Responsible Care® to ensure effective health, safety, security and environmental stewardship. Company shares are traded on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges as NCX.

Visit NOVA Chemicals on the Internet at www.novachemicals.com.

Contact Information