NOVA Chemicals Corporation
NYSE : NCX
TSX : NCX

NOVA Chemicals Corporation

September 26, 2005 11:36 ET

NOVA Chemicals Corporation to Present at Credit Suisse First Boston Chemical Conference

PITTSBURGH--(CCNMatthews - Sep 26, 2005) -

NOVA Chemicals Corporation (NYSE:NCX)(TSX:NCX):



Conference: Credit Suisse First Boston Chemical Conference
(New York)
Tuesday, September 27, 2005
11:30 a.m. EDT (10:30 a.m. CDT; 9:30 a.m. MDT;
8:30 a.m. PDT)

Speaker: Jeff Lipton, President and CEO

Live Webcast Access: Option 1 - The webcast link will be available at
www.novachemicals.com-Investor Center-IR Calendar
-Credit Suisse First Boston Chemical Conference
or
Option 2 - The webcast link also will be
available at
http://w.on24.com/r.htm?e=16348&s=9&k=E2EC6A3490
CA7D1D627A9E88BB12686F

Presentation Slides: The slides will be available on Tuesday,
September 27, 2005, at 8:00 a.m. EDT at
www.novachemicals.com-Investor Center-IR
Calendar.

Webcast Replay: A replay of the webcast will be available until
October 4, 2005 at 5:00 p.m. EDT at
www.novachemicals.com-Investor Center-IR Calendar
-Q3 2005 Events after the presentation



NOVA Chemicals produces commodity plastics and chemicals that are essential to everyday life. Our employees develop and manufacture materials for customers worldwide who produce consumer, industrial and packaging products. We work with a commitment to Responsible Care® to ensure effective health, safety, security and environmental stewardship. Company shares are traded on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges as NCX.

Visit NOVA Chemicals on the Internet at www.novachemicals.com.

Contact Information