NOVA Chemicals

NOVA Chemicals

March 08, 2005 16:30 ET

NOVA Chemicals Corporation to present at Merrill Lynch Chemical Conference


NEWS RELEASE TRANSMITTED BY CCNMatthews

FOR: NOVA CHEMICALS

NYSE, TSX SYMBOL: NCX

MARCH 8, 2005 - 16:30 ET

NOVA Chemicals Corporation to present at Merrill Lynch
Chemical Conference

PITTSBURGH--(CCNMatthews - Mar 8, 2005) -

NOVA Chemicals (NYSE:NCX)(TSX:NCX)



Conference: Merrill Lynch Chemical Conference (New York)
Tuesday, March 15, 2005
11:00 a.m. EST (10:00 a.m. CST; 9:00 a.m. MST;
8:00 a.m. PST)

Speaker: Chris Pappas, President, Styrenics

Live Webcast Access: The webcast link will be available at
www.novachemicals.com - Investor Relations -
Events/Presentations - Merrill Lynch Chemical
Conference

Webcast Replay: A replay of the webcast will be available until
March 22, 2005 at 5:00 p.m. EST at
www.novachemicals.com - Investor Relations -
Events/Presentations after the presentation

Presentation Slides: The slides will be available on
Tuesday, March 15, 2005, at 10:30 a.m. EST at
www.novachemicals.com - Investor Relations -
Events/Presentations



NOVA Chemicals produces commodity plastics and chemicals that are
essential to everyday life. Our employees develop and manufacture
materials for customers worldwide who produce consumer, industrial and
packaging products. We work with a commitment to Responsible Care® to
ensure effective health, safety, security and environmental stewardship.
Company shares are traded on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges as
NCX.

Visit NOVA Chemicals on the Internet at www.novachemicals.com.

-30-

Contact Information

  • FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:
    NOVA Chemicals
    Investor Relations:
    Chris Bezaire, 412.490.5070
    chris.bezaire@novachem.com