NOVA Chemicals Corporation
NYSE : NCX
TSX : NCX

NOVA Chemicals Corporation

January 31, 2006 15:00 ET

NOVA Chemicals Corporation to Present at UBS Grass Roots Chemical Conference

PITTSBURGH--(CCNMatthews - Jan 31, 2006) -

NOVA Chemicals Corporation (NYSE:NCX)(TSX:NCX):



Conference: UBS Grass Roots Chemical Conference (Miami)
Wednesday, February 8, 2006
9:20 a.m. EST (8:20 a.m. CST; 7:20 a.m. MST;
6:20 a.m. PST)

Speaker: Beth Eckenrode, Vice President,
Advanced SCLAIRTECH™ Business Development

Live Webcast Access: Option 1 - The webcast link will be available at
www.novachemicals.com-Investor Center-IR Calendar
-UBS Grass Roots Chemical Conference
or
Option 2 - The webcast link also will be
available a www.ibs.ubs.com
Find the Conferences box in the middle of the
page. Click on link. Follow link for Webcast
under the Grass Roots Chemical Conference
heading.


Presentation Slides: The slides will be available on Tuesday,
February 7, 2006, at 5:00 p.m. EST at
www.novachemicals.com-Investor Center-IR
Calendar.

Webcast Replay: A replay of the webcast will be available until
February 15, 2006 at 5:00 p.m. EST at
www.novachemicals.com-Investor Center-IR
Calendar-Q1 2006 Events after the presentation



NOVA Chemicals produces plastics and chemicals that are essential to everyday life. Our employees develop and manufacture materials for customers worldwide that produce consumer, industrial and packaging products. NOVA Chemicals works with a commitment to Responsible Care® to ensure effective health, safety, security and environmental stewardship. Company shares are traded on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges as NCX. Visit NOVA Chemicals on the Internet at www.novachemicals.com.

Visit NOVA Chemicals on the Internet at www.novachemicals.com.

Contact Information