NOVA Chemicals
NYSE : NCX
TSX : NCX

NOVA Chemicals

July 19, 2005 09:45 ET

NOVA Chemicals: Notice of Second Quarter Earnings Release, Conference Call and Corresponding Slides

PITTSBURGH--(CCNMatthews - Jul 19, 2005) -

NOVA Chemicals (NYSE:NCX)(TSX:NCX)



Earnings Release: Thursday, July 21, 2005
7:30 a.m. EDT
(6:30 a.m. CDT; 5:30 a.m. MDT; 4:30 a.m. PDT)

Conference Call: Thursday, July 21, 2005
1:00 p.m. EDT
(12:00 p.m. CDT; 11:00 a.m. MDT; 10:00 a.m. PDT)

Dial-In Number: 416.405.9328

Live Web Cast: Option 1 - The web cast link and corresponding
documents will be available at
www.novachemicals.com - Investor Center -
IR Calendar - 2005 Second Quarter Earnings
Report Conference Call

or Option 2 - The web cast can be accessed live at
www.vcall.com (ticker symbol NCX).

Audio Replay: A replay of the conference call will be
available at 416.695.5800 (passcode #3155691)
through Thursday, July 28, 2005.

Upcoming Earnings Release Dates:

-- 3rd Quarter 2005 - -- 1st Quarter 2006 -
Wednesday, October 19, 2005 Wednesday, April 19, 2006
-- 4th Quarter 2005 - -- 2nd Quarter 2006 -
Wednesday, January 25, 2006 Thursday, July 20, 2006



Please note that dates are subject to change. Conference calls and live internet web casts to discuss quarterly earnings are held at 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time on the day of the earnings release. Earnings are released at 7:30 a.m. on the day indicated. The news release will contain the necessary instructions for accessing the call.

NOVA Chemicals produces commodity plastics and chemicals that are essential to everyday life. Our employees develop and manufacture materials for customers worldwide who produce consumer, industrial and packaging products. We work with a commitment to Responsible Care® to ensure effective health, safety, security and environmental stewardship. Company shares are traded on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges as NCX.

Visit NOVA Chemicals on the Internet at www.novachemicals.com.

Contact Information