NOVA Chemicals Corporation
NYSE : NCX
TSX : NCX

NOVA Chemicals Corporation

October 17, 2005 14:00 ET

NOVA Chemicals Notice of Third Quarter Earnings Release, Conference Call and Corresponding Slides

PITTSBURGH--(CCNMatthews - Oct 17, 2005) -

NOVA Chemicals (NYSE:NCX)(TSX:NCX):



Earnings Release: Wednesday, October 19, 2005
7:30 a.m. EDT (6:30 a.m. CDT; 5:30 a.m. MDT;
4:30 a.m. PDT)

Conference Call: Wednesday, October 19, 2005
1:00 p.m. EDT (12:00 p.m. CDT; 11:00 a.m. MDT;
10:00 a.m. PDT)

Dial-In Number: 416.405.9328

Live Web Cast: Option 1 - The web cast link and corresponding
documents will be available at
www.novachemicals.com--Investor Center--IR Calendar
--2005 Third Quarter Earnings Release Conference
Call

or Option 2 - The web cast can be accessed live at
Vcall's www.investorcalendar.com
(ticker symbol NCX).

Audio Replay: An audio replay of the conference call will be
available at 416.695.5800 (passcode #3155699)
through Wednesday, October 26, 2005.

Web Cast Replay: A web cast replay of the conference call will be
archived at www.novachemicals.com--Investor Center--
IR Calendar--Q4 2005

Upcoming Earnings Release Dates:

-- 4th Quarter 2005 - Wed., January 25, 2006
-- 1st Quarter 2006 - Wed., April 26, 2006
-- 2nd Quarter 2006 - Thurs., July 20, 2006
-- 3rd Quarter 2006 - Wed., October 18, 2006
-- 4th Quarter 2006 - Wed., January 31, 2007



Please note that dates are subject to change. Conference calls and live internet web casts to discuss quarterly earnings are held at 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time on the day of the earnings release. Earnings are released at 7:30 a.m. on the day indicated. The news release will contain the necessary instructions for accessing the call.

NOVA Chemicals produces commodity plastics and chemicals that are essential to everyday life. Our employees develop and manufacture materials for customers worldwide who produce consumer, industrial and packaging products. We work with a commitment to Responsible Care® to ensure effective health, safety, security and environmental stewardship. Company shares are traded on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges as NCX.

Visit NOVA Chemicals on the Internet at www.novachemicals.com.

Contact Information